Vibirium

Beautiful 36hour wonder.

Well it’s good to go away but it’s also good to be back home. I can still see my brother waving to me as I went up the elevator, to the departure  lounge.  Miss you I shouted as he disappeared from my sight.  Till another year,  I pondered on that for a moment till I checked the monitor. Still one hour to go time to check out the shops, until I noticed a huge queue in the one I was headed for. So I made my way back to the lounge and purchased a couple of bottles of water. It was good to see the family and my brother has put on a bit more weight now and looks very well. Great time plenty of laughs and dining out wonderful.

I have been trying to catch up on the garden but it rained all day Sunday , and quite frankly  I was a bit weary and just rested with the newspapers, with Wile-e at my feet.

The baby birds were out fluttering about in which one landed on my window ledge. I had to check this little fellow out as I didn’t recognise him. That is until I saw mum , ah!! yes a young bullfinch with just his tail taking colour and his head just a plain brown. Goldfinch ‘s they were just colour marking on their tail not their heads. So pleased to see so many baby birds this year and sparrows. I could still hear the blue tits high in the Fir trees mmm Lovely.

Hope everyone is well and I will catch up with your news soon. 🙂 Take care of yourselves.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. penpusherpen says:

    Sounds like you had a wonderful time visiting your relations, Sheila, lovely to catch up on your news. and I love the plant you’ve shown above, that colour is spectacular. I think the food seems prolific this year for some of the birds, so happy families, although I heard that Blackbirds are having a terrible time trying to find worms, the dry weather earlier in the year has taken it’s toll. I’ve started putting dried meal-worms out with the rest of the bird seed and chopped peanuts, just to see if I’ll get any customers, and something is eating them, but I haven’t seem who yet. All the best to you and Wile-e, and have a wonderful rest of the week. Good to have you back my friend. xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Yes Pen it was great still buzzing it was so good to see them. I think you are on the right track putting out a little helping hand , those blackbirds are struggling. Today I see a blackbird pulling up a worm in my front lawn great!! It’s wet today and quite chilly only 58f sheesh. Hugs Sheila and Wile-e ps Wile-e is not impressed with the weather either. x 🙂

  2. Glad you had a good time Sheila

  3. Beth Marie says:

    Welcome back. You were missed.

  4. A beautiful refreshing blog my friend , family reunion , flowers and baby birds , seems like you have had a great time and experience , good to see you back in the internet family fold
    Wishing you a beaut weekend
    Ian

Leave a Reply

