Lovely Rose in my Garden

Well the Roses are coming along nicely lots of buds  yellow I may add. The Pink one’s are not quite there yet , don’t you just the love the smell . As I pass by them the smell is simply wonderful. The day is quite dull drizzle on and off, so that’s put a halt to my gardening for today. I did manage to try my little grass strimmer out a few days ago though , It’s very good just for the little jobs tidying the edges along the pathway. I also put Rocket seeds  in a planter that’s a herb to use on salads it has a peppery taste. It’s coming along beautifully in fact very much so , I use quite a lot so I am well pleased with that.  It’s great to just be able to pop out the back garden and cut some off , you get a great  feeling of achievement. 

Well I hope the day is kind to you and maybe a little sunshine would be a blessing. Enjoy 🙂
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

16 responses »

  1. My favourite flower Sheila , they do bring much enjoyment and especially the aroma , roses I used to grow were called old world roses with the big flowers and the scent from the Victorian times , I think they were called old English roses , anyone who loves roses always has a beautiful heart.
    Thanks for sharing your garden
    Ian

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Ian for your kind and lovely comments , the Rose indeed is wonderful little bloome and when they give out a scent thats even more so. Good to hear from you Sheila 🙂

  2. penpusherpen says:

    Roses are so joined in our minds with Romance and aroma, that we can’t help but see them and smile, and in my case always try to ‘sniff’ Sheila, and so they definitely grow on me. 😀 … and your Rose above looks a wonderful elegant yellow. Glad your little strimmer is working well. We’re experiencing a small amount of sunshine here, with a large serving of wind. (weather wise, not me wise. 😉 ) Have a lovely week you and Wile-e , hugs Pen .. x

    • natswans says:

      Romance indeed Pen The yellow roses are truly wonderful this year and smell gorgous. Windy eh!! LOL My strimmer is doing great getting into all those little nooks and crannies., so glad to hear from you Hugs Sheila:)

      • penpusherpen says:

        Have a wonderful week-end, you and Wile-e, Sheila, many thanks for your comment and your visit, always, always appreciated. Hugs to you two, xPenx

  3. Beth Marie says:

    I love roses, and yellow roses are my favorite. Your rose is lovely!! I miss having a garden so much!

  4. Roses are wonderful Sheila, I have a climber in my garden a pink one which smells devine. Drizzled here too, but not enought to go down to water the garden.. Looks like Hubby will be watering allotments in the morning..
    Strimmers are very good for those hard to get to places… The long range weather forcasts more sun to come.. so you should be able to get back out in your garden soon again Sheila, lovely Yellow Rose.. have a good Week.. Oh. and I started my New job yesterday Sheila.. and Im smiling.. 🙂 take cares Dreamwalker

  5. Anne says:

    Echoes of my thoughts as my garden roses are blooming with a vengence. My garden is a very old fashioned one planted by the family who have lived here since it was built in 1908, (they still own it, I rent). I respect that each rose was probably planted with a particular purpose and memory attached and some of the roses are obviously very very old and gnarly. My husband wants to dig them up and does not understand the sentiment of what they may hold for someone. I love the roses here too, especially the powderpuff little pink one that has a fragrance like the softest talcum powder.

    • natswans says:

      How lovely Anne Oh no don’t dig them up they must be wonderful. The scent of a Rose as You describe sounds wonderful thank you for your lovely comment Sheila:)

  6. rosemarymonteith says:

    I like Rose’s too Sheila.

  7. Just dropping in Sheila, wishing you a Great Weekend.. at least we got some rain today,, not everyones wish but the allotments sure were in need… and will save us watering tomorrow.. Take care and thank you for your comments.. Dreamwalker. xx

  8. Artswebshow says:

    They are beautiful flowers but unfortunately being a guy who gets hayfever i tend to steer clear of them. lol
    Excellent shot

  9. penpusherpen says:

    Thanks for dropping by Sheila, the Suns just beginning to be covered by the clouds, I’ve been clearing the garden, something which my furry friend would never allow me to do, I was imagining her barking away as I worked, Sigh!! Only four weeks, but it feels like forever,.. back to work now though, I have some more pruning to do. hugs to you and Wile-e .. xPenx

  10. penpusherpen says:

    a while since your last update Sheila, I do hope you and yours are well. Maybe the sunshine calls, and takes you from us, (so much rain we’ve had, since they mentioned drought conditions sheeesh!!) .. Whatever is keeping you busy, I hope you and Wile-e are enjoying life. hugs to you, xPenx

Leave a Reply

