Red Bloom

I am not sure what this is called maybe a kind of Camilla  so beautiful this year. As last year this little plant had only one flower which was quite small. So I got to thinking maybe it needs a little help , so I mixed up some tomato feed and pow!!and also a few more to come.

My Amaryllis are now three years old and have also been struggling I have two. This one is well on its way and has two blooms ready to open up, pleased to say.

What a little Beauty

Amaryllis

We have  had quite a lot of rain Since Sunday ,so I am pretty much stuck at the moment with still lots to do in the garden. I bought a little lady’s grass strimmer On Monday and hoping to use it this week sometime. Dinky little thing just for tidying the edges along the pathway.  If Horst reads this my other Amaryllis is really not doing much at all or maybe I am being impatient , any idea’s.

Enjoyed a lovely Lunch on Monday with my dear friend and realized I had forgotten her Birthday , so I bought her a glass of wine instead. On the way I picked up the little strimmer can’t wait to try it out. Ok everyone hope you enjoy your week and the sun comes to visit. Take Care 🙂

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

17 responses »

  1. Beth Marie says:

    You have some beautiful flowers! the photos are lovely.
    I hope the rain stops for you and the sun comes out so you can get back to your garden.

    xoxxo

  2. Beautiful flowers, good photos. I hope the sun does come out for you.

  3. Anne says:

    The top flower is a Peony isn’t it? Every year I promise myself lots of Amarylis but never have remembered to get them. Horst will know how to tend to them, he naturally talented not only with his green finger but his camera clicking finger as well.
    I ought to get a new strimmer. I do get annoyed at the line clogging up or wearing down to soon, I just do not have the knack of making them last very long. Perhaps I need a petrol strimmer like the council workers use, after all they can go on for miles and miles seemingly!
    Have fun in your garden, thats what I am about to go do now that the bees have finally given up the battle to nest in my overgrown rockery.

    • natswans says:

      Oh of course it is Anne I just could not remember what it was thank you. I managed to get my little strimmer out , it was great I was very careful as its not for too much heavy stuff. I couldn’t drag myself away much better than using shears. You are very brave to think about that heavy duty one phew!! Have fun hope the weather stays ok it’s threating rain here again oh well. Bye all and thank you for all your comments.

  4. So glad you enjoyed Mother’s Day Sheila, and such lovely Blooms… Yes Anne is correct a Peony, I had some lovely red ones last year but they dont seem to have faired so well this year as I havent as many blooms.. And yet other plants have Flourished, Swings and Round-abouts..
    Yes so much to do.. My Hubby well and truly pushed for time in the allotment, we have cabbages, pototoes, carrots, Peas, brocoli and more. Also he has to put in the kidney beans which are hardening off in pots at the moment,, But we cannot be fooled just yet, for the weather could drop in Temp’ and spoil them.. Many of the potatoe tops got frost bitten the other night, as we had a ground frost… We have been lulled into thinking we are futher forward with the beautiful weather we’ve had..
    Its cloudy and raining on an off today with sunny spells..
    Im still a lady of leisure lol.. loving it at the moment… and Baby-sitting! arrh Nice!…
    Have a wonderful rest of the week Sheila and a nice weekend.. Hugs Dreamwalker xx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Dreamwalker you have been busy in the ollotment you will be rewarded in the end with all that lovely fresh veg. Did the council put up the rents where you are , as everyone was trying to rent one. Nasty night frosts are indeed a killer . Awww babysitting bet you are in your glory have fun Hugs Sheila.

      • Hi Sheila, Yes the Councils put up the Rent quite a bit here.. its now £43-50 per year… from four year ago when it was only £10 per year. The allotments here are Full and there is a waiting list now for them here.. Everyone is wanting to Grow there own… Its lovely to get your own veg and fruit.. we have a good crop too coming of Raspberries and Strawberries. even the Goose-gogs lol.. are doing well this year on the Goosberry bush.. Nature sure is a delight.. 🙂 🙂
        Have a WONDERFUL weekend Sheila.. love Dreamwalker xx

  5. rosemarymonteith says:

    Beautiful flowers Sheila.

  6. Lovely photos again Sheila, I think you must have green fingers your flowers look so healthy. We have not had much rain at all, we have several water butts but they are beginning to get pretty low, we have had to top the pond up as that had gone down quite considerably. Hope you have a good week end. Love Marjie x

    • natswans says:

      Yes Marjie I hear the South East is suffering a bit , you can have some of ours if you wish. Rained last night here again nice fresh smell of cut grass around me and the farmers are pleased as they have been waiting for it to rain. Hope you are well and take care of yourself hugs Sheila .

  7. A beautiful post with beautiful flowers , posted by a beautiful person, that like me , appreciates the garden .
    Flowers will only bloom with love and care and only for those that have love in their heart
    Aussie Ian

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Ian very kind words I do indeed love my flowers and some of the flowers in the garden have been here a number of years now. Some it seems are now struggling I just potter round and look out for the sorry ones. I hope to get out with my strimmer at the weekend the grass is too damp . Take care my friend Hugs Sheila.

  8. penpusherpen says:

    I hope your new strimmer gives you years of great service, Sheila. and what gorgeous photo’s of blooms above, such brilliant colours.. We have had lovely sunshine today, but the rain has just turned up to dampen my washing before I was quick enough to bring it in. Ah well, it’ll soon be dry indoors. Many thanks for your comments my friend, always, always appreciated. Memories are there to be played and replayed, once the sadness lets go it’s painful grip. A wonderful week-end wish to you and Wile-e, hugs xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Pen the Poeny has now two blooms gorgous , now were did I put my camera 🙂 I do hope you are well and having a wonderful week. xx

  9. HI Sheila, just dropping in to see how you are?? Hope you are ok my friend… sending you a Hug and a peaceful Sunday.. love Dreamwalker xox

  10. jasmindamaro says:

    HALLO LIEBSTE FREUNDIN KOMME MAL WIEDER VORBEI GEFLOGEN UM DIR MEINE
    GRUESSE ZU BRINGEN ALLES LIEBE VON JASMIN DAMARO BIG HUG

Leave a Reply

