The Canel

On Tuesday I managed to enjoy another little walk along the Canel, and came across a mother  duck and her ducklings. It was a little cloudy and felt like rain in the air and a tad chilly. So before I ventured into the town I walked up to the sea front. There are a row ‘s of  houses all along the Canal and I often think I wonder who lives there. There was one in particular that stood out from the rest, it was rather overgrown and wild. Covering the down stairs window’s. I have noticed this little house many times but haven’t seen anyone around. But Tuesday as I walked by I saw a face at the top window , it quite gave me a shiver. Which looked like an old man with a very very long beard just sitting and gazing out to sea. At last I know now who dwells in that little house. Every picture tells a story and I wonder what stories he could tell.

The weather this week has been rather wet and cloudy and quite cool. So not been able to do anything in the garden . Searching through my cookery books I came across a lovely fish recipe for Keralan Curry. Wow it was rather hot I must say as I do tend to stick to the recipe. So will probably reduce the spices down a little next time, as I did enjoy it. :0   Have a great weekend take care catch you later.:)

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

9 responses »

  1. Hi Sheila. What a lovely place to have to walk, it looks so peaceful. I bet Wile-E enjoys it here. I liked your description of the old man looking out of the window, as you say it makes you wonder what stories he could tell (perhaps you should do a Lady Pen and make a story up about it !). Weather here is about the same as yours I think, one day good then next day miserable, Oh well Summer is coming – I hope.
    Hope you have a good weekend Sheila.xx

  2. A beautiful and relaxing blog , lovely to read of natures wildlife in its natural habitat and written by someone who has an appreciation and love of nature
    Ian

  3. I went a walk too yesterday Sheila, its so nice to take yourself off and wander not only in the countryside, but wander in your mind also.. I bet you could make up a short story too of an old seafaring gentleman who gazed out to sea.. Why not have a go like Majie(MeMyself) says…
    Have a Great Weekend Sheila, and your Keralan Curry sounded nice.. But I dont like too hot only mild curries I have to say.. Enjoy you day….. Dreamwalker xx

  4. rosemarymonteith says:

    Lovely Blog Sheila

  5. Beth Marie says:

    Just beautiful scenery in the photo Sheila. How nice it is to go for a walk and let your worries and cares float away.

    Hugs,
    Beth

  6. penelopephoebe says:

    Hiya Sheila. I love the image of your old boy staring from the window….so romantic.

  7. natswans says:

    Thank you all very much for your comments, a story well thats a thought. You have faith in me I see.:) Have a great weekend. xx

  8. penpusherpen says:

    Sorry for not dropping by sooner, Sheila, I have been very lax, but Bess is filling my thoughts at the mo, Thank goodness my ex is helping or else I’d be falling asleep at work.
    Loved the little storyline, and that little house, and the bearded old man, sounds just right for for a mystical tale or two.
    Glad you enjoyed the fish, and I’m the same with spices, mild to middling is my taste with Curry, and maybe a glass of lager and lime to wash it down…Ahhh!! lovely..
    Many thanks for your lovely wishes re :- Bess, and hugs to you and Wile-e from me and Her Maj. xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Thats quite ok Pen I understand completly , hope this is a good week for you and dear Bess. Always in my thoughts, thank you for popping over hugs Sheila and Wile-e xx:)

Leave a Reply

