Mum and her ducklings April 2nd..

Well that was the best I could manage the little tinkers were flitting all over the Pond. LOL. With mum keeping an eye and calling to them constantly.

I managed to get a spot of clearing done yesterday in the garden. As I stood up I thought that’s enough, my thought’s went to the bench at the top of the garden overlooking the Pond. With tea and camera in hand off I went, sunshine, Β warm and very relaxing, I enjoyed an hour just pondering mmm…I hope to carry on today where I left off outside, looks to be another nice day. Hope so lots to do bye for now. πŸ™‚

Enjoy your Day and Happy Mother’s Day πŸ™‚ Catch you Later.:)

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

4 responses »

  1. Beth Marie says:

    The ducklings look like they are having a wonderful time!

    Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mums in England!

    Hugs,
    Beth

  2. penpusherpen says:

    A late in the day Happy Mothers Day to you Sheila, and wonderful photo of the Mother Duck and her ducklings (I wonder if they bought her anything ? πŸ˜‰ ) . I hope you had loads of sunshine and a wonderful productive day outside, we’re having late showers after a lovely sunshiny day, just nice to water in the pansies we’ve planted in our hanging baskets. Bye for now my friend…and hugs to you and Wile-e, from me and Bess. xx

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    So beautiful. Simply, sweetly beautiful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

