Taken a few early evenings ago.

Well it has been a beautiful week , so have been making the most of it outside in the garden. Lots to do cutting down and clearing this and that , getting ready for my seeds as I mentioned earlier.  I wandered off towards the Pond at the top of the garden , and what did I see. The first sighting of the baby Moorhens , tiny black balls of fluff. Too small to take a picture to notice with my camera at the moment. Wonderful … only four, mmm a cuppa to celebrate I thought and sat on the bank watching them.

Tomorrow looks to change a bit more cloud and cooler. But at the moment it’s 60F. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend, catch you later , off to make the most of the good weather.:)

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. penpusherpen says:

    I’m not surprised you’re enjoying the outside lovely weather while it’s here Sheila, and aww to the baby Moorhens, I can just imagine them as little fluff balls..,making high pitched squeaks or is it squawks? It’s wonderful when everything is ‘waking up’ after Winter has let go it’s firm grip. Have a wonderful week-end, my friend, you and Wile-e both…Pen and Bessxx

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    Hiya Sheila. I can just imagine you relaxing after a days graft in the garden and admiring the new additions….lovely.

  3. Love the evening photo and looking forward to photos of the baby moorhens.
    Have a nice weekend, you and Wile-e.

  4. Beth Marie says:

    Very nice photo. I will be waiting to see photos of the creatures on the pond.
    60 degrees sounds wonderful. It is cold and snow flurrying here.

  5. We’ve been having some wonderful Sunsets recently Sheila, arrh now I would love to see these baby birds when they get a little bigger….. The weather here too has changed cooler today, but arrh that Sun was nice a few days… Enjoy your Sunday Sheila, and relax xx

Leave a Reply

