Beautiful Day on the Coast

Well it was a  beautiful day here yesterday so I took a ride out to the Coast for a few Hours. It was wonderful blue skies and take off your coat weather. A mad day in March you could say. I had just had a lovely facial which is so relaxing, and makes your skin come a live . So I was only another 10 miles away from the coast , so off I went. It wasn’t planned so I am so glad I made that decision, something about Sea Air makes you feel great. I walked across the beach surprising enough , not many people about. A few dog walkers a mother with her tiny daughter running in the sand. A Alsatian digging in the sand while his owner was chatting to a friend. A young man running into the Sea and taking a quick swim and out again, brrrr…LOL. I walked up the grass slope towards the bench and noticed daffodils, and  blue and white  flower’s  just beneath the surface. I sat on the bench for a while looking out to sea, what a wonderful day. I then walked up to the nearest coffee shop and had a lovely frothy coffee, not many people in there either. Seems I got the place to myself today.  AHHHH!! I just remembered (as I sipped my coffee) the little town which is about seven miles from my house., The Town Hall was having a offcial opening today 15th March. The lady in question was to be Camilla the Duchess of Cornwall. Maybe just maybe everyone was there…just a thought. “I now open this town hall today “and I visualised her with her little pair of scissors. Clip!!

Enjoy the rest of the week everyone as Spring unfolds, catch you later :)Stay Well. 🙂

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. penpusherpen says:

    What a fantastic day you’ve had Sheila, I am totally jealous., and a facial before it all… Doubly jealous… 🙂 So Camilla might have enabled you to have the ‘place’ almost to yourself, making it sound positively idyllic. A Spring day celebrated well … Good on you my friend, and yes, Spring is definitely unfolding, thank goodness for that… Hugs to you and Wile-e from me and her Maj..xx

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    Oh, the difference between east and west coasts. We have had some lovely, sunny days here in Margate but they have been tempered by the bitterly cold wind that blows down from the north sea and whistles over the cliffs like a banshee. Sounds like you enjoyed an idyllic March day, Sheila.
    My last facial was over thirty years ago. Lucky you.
    Wendell says “Hi” to Wile-e.

  3. Beth Marie says:

    It sounds like a wonderful day to me. I would have loved to have been there to share a walk on the beach with you. It is still not very springlike here yet, no flowers peeping through the ground but I have high hopes. Hi to Wile-e!

    I have never had a facial but it sounds fantastic!
    xoxo

  4. technogran1 says:

    I joined you on this walk. How lovely to be so near the sea! Sea air is so refreshing I feel and if I lived near to the seaside, I’d always be finding an excuse to walk either on the cliff tops or on the beach. Nice to have it all to ourselves nearly as well!

  5. I have always loved walking on the beach when I vacationed on the coast. Your Spring like day sure started good with a relaxing facial. Kassey says ‘hi ‘ to Wile-e.

  6. natswans says:

    Thank you all for your comments , yes indeed it was a lovely day that I will treasure. @TG may take you on another walk very soon.@ Beth I recommend if you get the chance to have a facial , try it it’s great. All your comments are much appreciated, good to hear from you.

  7. What a beautiful image you have painted of your day Sheila, that walk along the beach came alive for me.. Thank you.. I enjoyed my Coffee break with you and could just see those scissors snipping there way through the Royal Ribbon..
    The Sun is out here too today, Lets hope it shines along with that of the Full BIG Moon tomorrow night and let it create a better new beginning for everyone who embraces that Good intent.. And let it cast its healing power upon us all.. For I think the world is in need of much healing in the very near future…
    Love and Blessings and have another beautiful Day Sheila …. Dreamwalker xx

  8. rosemarymonteith says:

    Glad you had such a lovely day Shelia

  9. Sound like a perfect day to me Sheila, I cant wait to have a day just like that myself ! Have a good week. Hugs Marjie x

  10. Wishing you a Restful Weekend Sheila, and some sunshine.. ( Dull &Windy here today ) xxx

Leave a Reply

