Hello…. its been really cold here in the West Country followed by lovely sunshine. I’D say about -3 at night and only 5/6c daytime. As I said I have been painting my rooms , but unfortunately one colour came out just a tad to yellow. So I had to stop and used the paint elsewhere, ie the back Loo. This doesn’t happen very often as I am usually very accurate . Never the less the living room is looking good, a lovely Butterscotch.  Next is the Bedroom and Breakfast room.
Monday I had a very enjoyable lunch with two of my very dear friends. So we all were having a good old chuckle until one of them lost her footing and almost hit the deck. Exiting the restaurant, luck  would have it I was right behind her. So she was helped up by the two of us and what a good job, as it could have been much worse. It didn’t stop them both laughing about it though, funny that..mmmm.

This was taken two years ago, what a little beauty.

Well the photo was dated March , so hoping it will fair just as well. It’s quite prickly but no sign of any flowers as yet.

Byee for now and have a lovely week 🙂

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    I love reading your posts, Sheila, they are always so cheerful.

  2. penpusherpen says:

    sounds lovely Summery paint colours Sheila, and I bet it looks wonderfully fresh too …
    Glad the trip didn’t have a painful outcome, so easy to fall when you least expect it, (had a picture in my mind of the three of you tumbling out of the Restaurant.. 😉 ) ….
    I was trying to see if I could recognise the shrub , it’s not Pyracantha?…. hm? I didn’t think so!!! Lovely to catch up and happy painting my friend….xPenx

  3. Beth Marie says:

    Your paint colors sound lovely, and the shrub is beautiful!

    Hugs,
    Beth

  4. Hi Sheila, Yes I hope so too, the plants in the garden have taken a battering this winter with the heavy snow and very low temps’ But its surprising how nature fights back and Ive had a lovely show of primulars and Crocus and my pansies are all lifting their heads to smile at me once again..
    I was watching the Birds too sparrows collecting the dead grasses for nesting , and the SUN was out for an hour, its still chilly out and windy..
    Thank you for dropping in on me earlier, glad the story still holding you.. 🙂 you take care and Im pleased your friend didnt do herself any damage.. and you all got to laugh..
    Hugs Dreamwalker xx

  5. rosemarymonteith says:

    The shrub looks lovely, well at least you found a use for the extra paint, better too much than too little.

  6. Hi, Sheila, glad you and your friends didn’t topple like dominoes. And glad she’s OK. Maybe we can see photos of the finished paint job. The flowers in this photo would make a nice bouquet when they bloom again.
    We have been getting a lot of rain but supposed to end this afternoon, hopefully.

  7. Hi Sheila. Have at last managed to sit myself at the computer and try to catch up a few blogs. Glad that Spring is on its way at last. Looking forward to seeing some of your lovely outdoor pics ! Hugs Marjie x

Leave a Reply

