Well it’s been a fabulous day here sunshine at last, with all the rain we’ve had this past week sure feels great. So I decided to take a drive to the D I Y store , I have the urge to paint and freshen up my rooms. I choose buttercup for the living room, and lemon for the breakfast room,well that’s a start anyhow. They were doing a special offer on the paint today 3 for 2 , oh and satin for the borders. Quite looking forward to getting on with it  next week.

The Geese flew over again this morning still pondering I suppose, will they or won’t they. There are other small ponds and lakes 2-3 miles away so  they ares still contemplating where to have their family. The Local garden Centre is the most wonderful place there is , lots of people drive here just to take a look.  It’s about 5 miles up the road from me. The Owner’s now have three pond’s on their land. The cafe how now been extended , downstairs your can choose your garden furniture at ease, and kitchen accessories . Before you know it you have whiled away the hours. Oh and there is also a hairdressers, and clothes shop. I have lived here for ten years now and have just watched it expand. It’s always the first place my sister wants to visit when she drives down from London.

My next door neighbour come to say hello

Well on that note I’ll bid you good evening hope you’ve  all had a lovely weekend, catch you later. 🙂

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

6 responses »

  1. Garden centre sounds like a nice outing. Thanks to the like of the diy stores like B&Q I suppose they have to diversify.
    Lovely white donkey. Hope his pink muzzle does not get sunburnt.

  2. Beth Marie says:

    I had the rain today while you had the sunshine. I think it is time we both had sunshine on the same day. 🙂 You have a very handsome neighbor!

    xoxox

  3. penelopephoebe says:

    Hiya Sheila. Your paint choices sound lovely. I love cheerful colours. Good luck with the painting.

  4. penpusherpen says:

    Lovely read Sheila, and I agree, garden centre’s are so enthralling. I could walk about all day…and your’s seems to be expanding so much, it sounds idyllic…and I love the photo of the donkey… what a marvellous visitor… Happy painting my freind, and hugs to you and Wile-e from me and her Maj…xPenx

  5. rosemarymonteith says:

    Sounds very nice Shelia

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    How beautiful is nature when we leave it alone, then only visit to wander through. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

