This little beauty is doing just fine, I managed to bring in before the heavy frosts took hold.

Little yellow flowers appear in early Spring

Last year I had one of these in a basket on the wall outside, I’m afraid was hit hard by the frosts , needles to say I lost it. So this past winter  I brought this one in and placed it in the conservatory.  I shall put it out later on as the yellow flowers are so very pretty when she blooms. I’m not very good at names so I don’t know what it is.

At present I’m looking for a new food mixer mine has just , what shall I say burnt out! So many to choose from don’t know where to start. Yesterday I rustled up a chilli sausage dish and mashed potatoes. So very warming brought a glow to my cheeks.

Sunny today 2 c outside and very bright and sunny glad to say. Rain is coming in mid-week. There is a thin layer of ice on the pond today , so I will be taking a look at those cheeky ducks . Sophie my little Canary is singing she just loves the sun and happily sits on her higher perch soaking it up.     

    Catch you later just off to walk Wil-e  he happens to be looking up at me with those big brown eye’s. Think he’s trying to tell me something. Enjoy your Sunday stay warm and take care. 🙂

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. Hi Sheila. Glad you managed to save your plant this time.We lost loads last year, have not got round to doing anything in the garden yet, I have noticed that there are a lot of bulbs pushing through, lets hope we dont have another bad spell and lose them. Good luck with your food mixer ! Have a great week. Love Marjie x

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    What a pretty little plant, Sheila….well worth saving.

  3. I am pleased you managed to save your plant Sheila, So many of our plants look not to have escaped well this winter.. we had long spiky outdoor plant similar to a Yuka.. except it isnt which had grown over over 6ft in height over around 15yrs.. Lol Like you I can never remember the correct names Lol.. but all the leaves have fallen from it.. we will wait till spring to see if it sprouts again.. but 😦 it isnt looking good.. .. We have said we will not dig up, but hang bird feeders on and train some ivy to climb it.. This winter did such a lot of Damage..
    A beautiful Japanese Garden which is near Newark Notts, lost many plants and all his Koi Carp Fish some 30 yr old and several feet in length… So sad… But the Japanese gentleman is rebuilding…
    I hope you have had a relaxing weekend xx Dreamwalker.. and thank you for your visits …. Hugsxx

  4. penpusherpen says:

    I’m sure I should recognise it Sheila, but the name won’t come to mind…Glad it’s recovered though…I can almost hear Sophie singing I’m sure, for pure joy and loving the sunshine…
    Hope your walk with Wile-e went well, Bess is out in the garden having a sniff around, walking slow but sure, following the fox trail as usual…he always visits at night and she’s there in the morning, tail up and ready to bark in the hope of catching him…(it’ll never happen of course, but I tell her she’s a brave girl!!) ;-).. have a wonderful day.. x Pen and her Maj x

    • penpusherpen says:

      HI there Sheila, just dropping by this lazy Sunday afternoon, and hoping your week-ends been a lovely one…It’s been quite blustery around hereabouts, but I think that’s normal for most of Britain. Lots of hugs to you and Wile-e, from me and Bess…xx

  5. Beth Marie says:

    Your plant is lovely. I am glad you were able to save it. You will have to post another picture for us when it blooms.

  6. That will be so pretty come Spring.

Leave a Reply

