The Pond up to the over flow.

We’ve had so much rain here that the pond is topped right up to the overflow. The ducks of course don’t give a hoot! Looking over towards next doors new Pond now I can actually see it. There is a little fellow here who just doesn’t like the wet soggy grass under foot. Wile-e and I went for our usual walk up the road to the farm , when he just stopped head down and refused to go any further. LOL About turn and we hurried off back home.

 
I made a very tasty mince and onion pie yesterday and over indulged. To my regret I was so very thirsty during the night and must have woken up every two hours, for a drink. I have a funny feeling I am getting allergic to flour, so I will be looking for gluten-free flour from now on. Feeling very sluggish this morning .
Another beautiful art of work /Sunderland

Sunderland is my Birth place but do you know I have never noticed this beautiful piece of architecture . When I visit my brother this year I am certainly going to hunt this down , somewhere in the city centre.

Another dull day here not complaining though it could be a lot worse . I’m sure you all know what I’m referring to , with all the dreadful events that unfolded this year in Australia ,Brazil and the dreadful sights of the wildlife that came to a sad end.
On that note I shall say enjoy your day , stay happy and keep smiling. 🙂
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

6 responses »

  1. penpusherpen says:

    I hope the pond doesn’t overflow, Sheila, there’s so much rain about I hope this summer they don’t start to mention drought conditions!! (stating wrong kind of rain fallen!!)
    What wonderful architecture, I think I’ve been to Sunderland, although don’t hold me to it, ‘cos my cousins live in Newcastle, and we may have gone thataway sometime ago. I spent some time as a child at my Granpa’s bungalow outside Darlington, Co Durham, in fact I was born there. So I have some ties to the North east, so shake pardner!!
    Yes indeed, the tragedy is horrendous to see, and I hope the situation changes soon without any more loss of life, the knock-on effect is unbelievable. You just can’t take it all in when you see the pictures on the news…
    I hope you and Wile-e are having a great week-end so far, Sheila, despite the wet underfoot stopping Wile-e enjoying his walk. 😉 take care….xPen ‘n’ Bessx

    • natswans says:

      Howdey partner it’s a small world , any tales you could tell about your home town? Pond ok at present Pen , frozen over again today just been up with a big pole to break some of it up. I see little fish up there a few days ago.

  2. I hope your pond doesn’t overflow. One hates to even listen to the news anymore, so much turbulence in the world. The loss of wildlife without the real explanation is too much.
    We hope Wile-e continues a good walk despite the wet ground.
    Kassey says to ‘hang in there, Wile-e, this too shall pass’.

  3. Beth Marie says:

    The news is so depressing. I will be so glad when the flooding has stopped in Australia. Here in the states it is snow and cold. Last week it was reported that 49 of the 50 states had snow. Even Hawaii had snow. I know we have plenty of it here in my state and there is more to come.

  4. Yes we have had so much rain too and what with the thaw of all that snow… We lost 4 fishes in our small pond and found 5 dead frogs, because of the frozen ice which covered our pond with snow for over a week in sub zero minus 10 plus temps.. My daugter who has no fish found 22 dead frogs in hers… Such a shame so much wild life has suffered through our harsh cold and wet winter…
    My thoughts too go out Sheila to those who have suffered at the hands of nature and the floods.. both in cost of human lives and wildlife….
    the weather makes us realize just how the eliments have power over us…. Mother Nature is ALL powerful…. and will always have her say..

    Have a great week… and thank you for all your comments Sheila…. I so love your visits and glad you enjoying as I weave my imagination.. lol xx

Leave a Reply

