Well in case you are wondering who the Birthday Boy is it’s my Brother. He will be 60 on Wednesday the 12th of January. My niece phoned me to say did I have any old photo’s of her dad. Well I searched my photo’s to find a few for her. She is going to make him a Memorable Calendar of days gone by. She called me today and was so excited as some of the photo’s she had never seen before. That truly made my day . It’s a dull wet and miserable day today here , and will be for the rest of the week. My brother for those of you that know already had a heart bye-pass in May . He is doing great and looking forward to his Birthday celebrations.Days Like these

Enjoy your day keep warm enjoy your day, at least the evening are getting lighter. 🙂

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. penpusherpen says:

    the Calendar sounds a marvellous idea, Sheila, and I know how your niece feels, I was given some photo’s I hadn’t previously seen of my Mother before she died…Wonderful to have, almost treasured gifts really…Glad to hear of your brothers great recovery, always good news.
    I found this link with information about Pirates 4, thought you might like to have a look-see .. xPenx
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1298650/

  2. Good news that your brother’s recovery is coming along well. Nice photo here.
    Happy Birthday to your brother!
    Snow here, unusual amount but lovely.

  3. Beth Marie says:

    A happy birthday wish for your brother on Wednesday!! I am glad he is doing so well.

  4. May I also add my Birthday Wishes.. I am so pleased that your Brother is doing so well too after his opp.. Love the sunsetting through your window too Sheila.. May the Sun always shine upon you and yours…. Have a Happy Week xx

  5. Hi Sheila.
    A very Happy Birthday to your Brother (we share our birthday !!). I think the calendar idea is great, it is always so nice to see old photographs. I am so glad that your brother is doing so well after his op.
    Love the photo.
    Take care, Love Marjie x

Leave a Reply

