To All….

Now where did I park my Bike..

I have been a little muddle-headed of late , and Pen’s poem say’s it all. I haven’t taken one shot of the garden or anything come to that. Mind you everything is dormant at the moment. But at least I can see the green grass too much snow gives me a headache quite literally.  Wile-e loves his new coat he snuggled up to me when I put it on him so funny. My Little bird is still singing she’s lovely and fills the house with her sweet tones. My Budgie has picked up more words from me, Happy Christmas , come on , come on, he sits by his food dish and talks right in my ear. What a delight , oh and “kiss mammy darling. ”

I must get my self together soon and meet up with my friends for lunch, get myself into gear. So to speak and a hearty chat. 

This was taken last April

I do hope this year it will be as good ,but the heavy frost gave it and almighty battering. Fingers Crossed it’s ok it is looking very sorry for its self . On that note bye for now, just catching up on your posts. 🙂

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. Happy New Year Sheila, and yes hasn’t the garden taken a battering, we lost 3 fish in our pond and found 5 dead frogs which got trapped beneath the Ice.. such a shame… We loved having the frogs in our small pond.. The Fish too, we’d had two years and were growing quite big..
    Its so nice to see the green grass again.. many plants and shrubs broken and bent.. But Nature has her own way of healing, and I am sure by Spring things will have picked up again..
    Lovely photos of your garden shrubs in flower.. and keep wrapped up along with Wile-e as its getting colder again out…
    It must be really nice to have your birds singing in your home, and one that chatters in your ear lol… Stay safe, and so will I… 🙂

  2. Beth Marie says:

    Happy New Year to you and Wile-e Sheila. I hope it is a wonderful one.
    I can picture in my mind Wile-e in his new coat. So precious! And your budgie talking for you, amazing.
    I hope this spring will bring great things for us all.
    Hugs,
    Beth

  3. penelopephoebe says:

    Hiya Sheila. Birds are such cheerful pets….they really make all seem right with the world. Hope you have a good time with your friends. Take care, Pen.

  4. penpusherpen says:

    A Happy and fulfilling New Year to you Sheila,
    and Wile-e and budgie of course. I think whatever happens to our gardens in the Winter we get a magic helping hand from nature and plants recover. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that everything in your garden does too..
    Loved the Bike on the roof, made me look twice and laugh out loud… thanks for your lovely comments, my friend, xPen ‘n’ Bessx

  5. Pat . says:

    Happy New Year Shelia. No hurry to get into gear I think. More a time to do very little apart from staying warm from what I hear…

  6. natswans says:

    Thank you all for your lovely comments hope this year is a good one and I wish you all very good health.

    • penpusherpen says:

      the same wish back to you and yours, Sheila, and good to hear the cactus is picking up..
      We awoke to snow falling down and carpeting the ground, and now it’s raining to wash it all away…(I hope!!) …. take care and hope you’re all warm and cosy….xx

Leave a Reply

