Wile-e wearing his new Woollen Coat

It’s very cold today much colder than yesterday. Bright blue skies yesterday did help, but cloud today and no chance of sun I’m sure. Well Wile-e received his new Wool Coat which I ordered from Scotland , which is why it took so long but worth the wait. He loves it although he looks a little unsure in the photo.

Before the snow came took my car for it’s MOT , it had one tyre replaced and the brakes needed adjusting. So there you go for another year she’s ten years old (2000) Daewoo. 

Lovely Fir Trees

My small Pond

Here’s a few more pictures of my garden yesterday , and the lovely Fir trees , at the back of the house. Further up the garden I can see footprints crossing over the large Pond. Maybe a fox or cat , but the ducks are all accounted for. Hunger takes over and they chance their luck. Sometimes you just have to feel a bit sorry for them. But I don’t encourage them into to the garden.

Have a safe and warm Sunday , just off to catch up on your blogs, and then start my Chicken Casserole.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

21 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Wile-e looks splendid in his posh, warm coat.

  2. Hello Sheila
    Lovely photos again, your garden looks great. Wile-e looks very smart in his Scottish coat, does he like the snow ? Bracken & Barney are funny as they can hardly move in snow because of their little short legs ! We had trouble getting out the house this morning as the front door was frozen shut, when I went downstairs to let the dogs out for their morning wee, the temperature was minus 9 —- I soon shot back into bed !!!!
    Hope you are enjoying your weekend.
    Hugs Marjie x

    • natswans says:

      Oh poor Bracken and Barney not much fun having short legs in this weather. No he does’nt like the snow much Marjie , can’t wait to get back indoors. Stay Warm happy Sunday. xx

  3. Beth Marie says:

    Wile-e looks so spiffy in his new coat. The pics are all great.
    MERRY CHRISTMAS to you both!
    Hugs,
    Beth

  4. technogran1 says:

    Mmm, just right for this weather! Chicken Casserole! I like to do a huge one that lasts us a few days as I never tire of it in winter. Don’t forget to pop some dumplings in either! 😉

  5. Lol Chicken Casserole SNAP! I had that today for when I came in from work in the slow cooker..and a good job too, as I was 2hrs later than scheduled…. yes Sheila its certainly Cold, and Wile-e looks very Smart in his coat of many colours lol… As does your garden look enchanting in the snow… Its very beautiful when snow first arrives, but now Im just so ready to get about in my car to clients and stop worrying about slipping and sliding … The side roads are horrendous with compacted ice still and roads like sheets of ice..
    Stay warm and have a great week Sheila
    Dreamwalker xxx

  6. penpusherpen says:

    Hi Sheila,
    we have a regular fox visitor to our garden, and Bess goes frantic.. and there’s nothing we can do about it.. AT one stage it looked as if she’d eaten something it left, and she was sick not long afterwards… So, we’re none too happy…but that’s wildlife and nature for you…We just hope he’ll find other gardens to explore…
    Thanks for dropping by, and I will try to do a poem about flutter’bys, I love them too.
    and I’m glad Wile-e has become used to his coat, BUT if he goes off it, can I wear it? Looks lovely and warm… 😉
    Could do with some of that delicious sounding casserole… Jack Frost is nipping at my nose!!
    xPenx

  7. Pat . says:

    Nice to see some snow – being safe and warm in summer here!
    Glad Wile-e can stay snug and warm now too. Greyhounds don’t look like they have enough of a coat, or layer of fat, to stay warm.
    Chicken casserole and dumplings sounds great (it actually raining here now and feeling a bit cold).

  8. penpusherpen says:

    HI again Sheila,
    Glad you enjoyed the poem, …just dropping by to wish you and yours..( and Wile-e of course) all the best for Christmas and the coming New Year, I hope 2011 will be a good year…

    best wishes and hugs …. xPen n’ Bessx

  9. penpusherpen says:

    HI there Sheila,
    I’m glad you enjoyed my little tribute to JD….(sigh!!) 🙂
    wishing you, yours and Wile-e all the best for the coming New Year,
    lots of hugs and woofs from me ‘n’ Bess…xx

  10. Hi Sheila
    Just a quick note to wish you All The Very Best for the coming year. Thank you for your friendship over the past months, and here’s hoping for many more. Hugs Marjie x

  11. penpusherpen says:

    Hi there Sheila,
    I hope the New Years starting just right for you…(despite the cabin fever of course..!! 😉 ) Just taken this photo of Father -in-Laws Christmas cactus and just wanted to share it…..It’s blooming well in his memory…xPenx

Leave a Reply

