Today a Lovely Frosty Morning

It’s just beautiful this Morning bright blue skies , although it’s about -3 and very chilly. I tended the bird feeders and de-frosted the water bowel as I do every morning. A little ring-necked Dove was trying to get a drink from a tiny bit of water on the Patio. It was quite icy so sprinkled some salt just outside the door. Yesterday there was a thick freezing fog, which made driving conditions a bit dodgy at least till lunch time. But instead I booked a taxi to visit my dear friend for a catch up. She is doing well and quite chippy , it’s good she has two wonderful  daughters who keep an eye on her who live quite near by. We exchanged gifts had a cuppa and cake and a laugh, and then off I went home.

Stay warm mind those slippery pavement’s and take care of one another. A little snippet on the news Drivers caught out and had to stay over night in their cars. Oh Crikey !!!

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

12 responses »

  1. technogran says:

    I’m sorry Sheila but I don’t acquaint Frosty and Lovely in the same sentence! It s a swine to walk in without slipping and although it looks fine, I prefer the snow any day to frost! I had to go out in it this morning, and spent the whole of my journey dicing with death walking in the road, preferring to get knocked down by a car rather than fall on the slippy icy pavements

  2. penpusherpen says:

    Hi Sheila,
    Snap!! .. we’ve just finished feeding the few birds who visit us in the garden, and replacing the frozen water container with fresh clear water… 😀
    Your photo’s look lovely, and I can almost feel the bracing air in my lungs as I take a deep breath…We still have remnants of snow which is freezing hard and very slippery. Maybe I should try ice skating!! lol!! Take extra care, my friend, xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Pen it’s hard keeping up with the drinkong water for the wildlife, no sooner you top it up it freezers an hour or two later. I have always called this place a wonderful place to live , the 2 acres of garden are like a wonderland at this time of year. Of course the reality of it all is quite a different story. Hugs Sheilax

  3. Pat . says:

    Hmmm – that does look cold, and pretty. However, I am glad that I am safe and warm in the southern hemisphere! We are having a great patch of weather and my golf today was great too.
    Stay warm!

  4. Lovely photos,, the sun is shining today here too, but bitterly cold, it was minus 11degs here yesterday in the Freezing Fog.. The pavements lethal, and our roads still not had a plough or grit… its like playing dodgems with snow bound cars and piles of snow.. But I’m managing to get to and from work. Wrap up warm too… Hugs Dreamwalker xx

  5. Hi Sheila
    Lovely photographs again, one good thing about this weather it does give good photo opportunities ! I must admit I have not taken any, I have hardly moved away from the fire ! I have a real fear of falling, which makes me shuffle along with a very strange gait, in fact one particular day when the ice was really bad, I was going down to the church with my daughter to put flowers on my son-in-laws grave, and she could not stop laughing because she looked back to see me crawling on hands and knees across a bad patch of ice, I must admit it was a sight to behold – I am so glad she did not have a camera !
    Hope you are keeping warm, our temp. has not gone above minus for weeks now.
    Take care Marjie x

  6. Our temps have been staying in the 20’s, at night, days cold, 30’s. We may get snow showers this weekend the guesser said. How awful it would be to spend the night in the car in snowy weather. It’s cloudy today and I have to go out for awhile. I love the cold actually as I don’t tolerate heat much.
    I like your frosty cold photos.

  7. rosemarymonteith says:

    Glad you enjoyed your day, lovely pic’s as usual

  8. Beth Marie says:

    Hi Sheila,
    I am sorry to be so late in finding your blog. You have done a lovely job with it. I love all of the photos.

Leave a Reply

