This is how the Pond looks at the top of my garden today.

There is an area for them to swim in  as you see below. I went up to feed them some rolled oats as I do this time of year. No snow left to speak of today as by the time I got my camera fixed it has all gone. It is soooo cold bitter infact -2 or less.

It hasn’t been this cold here for 17 years,  and is set to last till the weekend at least. I think a hot soup is on the menu tonight homemade of course. Take care keep warm and be careful out there. Look forward to your up-dates on the weather in your area.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

11 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Love the photos, Sheila. Who would be a duck, eh?

  2. Pat . says:

    Hot down here – great golfing and painting weather – guess which one I am choosing!

  3. It’s 37 degrees this AM with frost. It’s gonna be in the 50’s today and no rain in sight, would be a cold one. Love the duck photo.

  4. Hi Sheila. -3 here at the moment, not as much snow as some people have but lots of ice and VERY slippery everywhere. I am not planning on going anywhere, just sitting in front of lovely big fire — lazy or what !!!!!

  5. Anne says:

    Even though I would rather stay at home in the warm I could not resist a stroll in the garden if only to see that pond and the life it supports, it is lovely.

    • natswans says:

      Thank you for your comments Anne every season holds a different view in the garden. Winter the pond freezes over it is fun to see the ducks skating, they are quite tuff little fellows. If you are ever this way Cornwall you are welcome to pop in and see for yourself. Marjie I can just see you sitting by that lovely fire.

  6. penpusherpen says:

    brrrr… freezing cold here, Sheila., as I look out of the window, a white blanket reigns supreme.!!
    Love the photo’s, and nice to see the pond wildlife is being cared for …. xPenx

  7. Hi Sheila. I am pleased they still have somewhere to swim… ( sorry for the late comment here, dont know how I missed it but my mail box overflowing ).. All the street ganged together yesterday Saturday to clear the snow.. we had a metre of it, then rain on top turned to Ice, We live on top of a huge hill too, and I was unable to get to work.. Even my son had to dig the car out which took an hour with neighbours help to get to hospital for the Baby’s arrival… All well and Im visiting today… She is beautiful… thank you for your Kind comments…. keep warm… xx

  8. Hope you are still keeping warm Sheila, we’ve been feeding the birds on our garden who have come out today from the snow filled trees…. And I am so pleased you are liking the Story, many more parts to come… All logged in the grey matter as yet.. with many more insights to come… Love and Blessings on this foggy winters day… Hugs Sue Dreamwalker xx

Leave a Reply

