Back Again

Some of you will remember this beautiful little Cacti from last year , I have watched it over the last few weeks the result is above. Wow if you look closer you will see the pink petals go backwards which I thought was rather strange.

Today is very windy with specks of rain in the air but the temperatures are good. A few months ago it got so windy it blew one of our tall thin tree down . It’s a shame as it had beautiful silver leaves.  I have a few plants sitting on the brick BBQ just outside the back window, with an old bird table  top sitting idle. Or so I thought underneath is a very beautiful yellow cocoon , incased in a delicate mesh. I will try and take a shot of it when my camera has charged up.

Bye and remember keep a look out you never know whats lurking in your  garden.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

12 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Your cactus looks very happy, Sheila. I bought one foe myself, last week and it is still in bud. I hope mine will be as pretty as yours.

  2. hi Sheila.. love these cactus, I have several and they live outside in summer on the patio and I bring them in, mine too are in full bloom.. and add a ray of sunshine into my living room… have a good weekend Hugs Dreamwalker xxx

  3. Pat . says:

    I love succulents too. They have such strange foliage and such beautiful flowers. I have just one in flower at the moment. I have tried to get a decent photo, but it is impossible to do the large red flowers justice. I have another one which has large red and mauve flowers. Mine have all descended from cuttings over the last 3 decades!

  4. Hi Sheila
    Beautiful cactus. I don’t have a lot of luck with indoor plants, because we have such low ceiling and small windows we don’t get a lot of light, but I do have a cactus, but not as lovely as this one. Enjoy your weekend x

  5. penpusherpen says:

    Hi Sheila,
    A lovely flowering Cactus, we have one in our bathroom. (inherited when my father-in-law died) and it always flowers winter time wise…and it adds to our memory of him..
    Plants give so much pleasure., and I’ll look out for your next photo’s ( after the battery re-charge_) :-)….. take care and have a great week-end ..xPenx

    • penpusherpen says:

      thanks for all your comments Sheila.., glad you enjoyed your visit, wish I’d known you were calling round,…I would’ve had a pot of tea and some biccies handy…(dunkable ones too!!) :-)…..hugs and stuff…xPenx
      (Happy Halloween!!)

      • penpusherpen says:

        Thank you Sheila,
        for dropping by, and for your lovely comment. and yes, that little trigger that sets off the memories…like a slide show in your mind, of memories that give you a warm glow… Marvellous thing, our memory.
        Have a wonderful Friday Evening…(Bonfire night..Must keep Bess safe!!)… and a lovely week-end…xPenx

  6. I’m not good with indoor plants and Kassey would probably much on them. This cactus is so pretty and the flowers are one of my fave colors.

  7. Hi Sheila, I’ve been wandering round Live Spaces just to see who’s left, very few actually, and came across this, I find it difficult to keep tabs on people now.
    Cactus are such strange flowers [?] they look so drab, till they flower and wow they look so exotic, I wish you luck with it.

Leave a Reply

