Here she is enjoying a lovely sunny day today ..

This was this Morning but during through the course of the day it turned out pretty awful. In fact hail stones at one point, and a lot of heavy rain. So I just love pottering around in the kitchen , I made a very quick dish and its good to go with almost anything.

Onions, courgettes, garlic, and fresh ripe tomatoes , gently fried in a large saucepan. Put in a dish or two maybe and then add grated cheese pop in oven for half and hour. If you do cook two you can reheat the second one for the next day.Cover with a little tin foil. It will go with steamed fish, lamb chops ,sausages or whatever takes your fancy. Tastes even better the next day as its marinated.If you have more time you can slice some par boiled potatoes and place them on top then add the grated cheese. Catch you later bye for now..

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Now that is one happy looking, little bird. Sophie is a pretty name for her.

  2. Sophie looks lovely. That recipe sounds good, might just try it soon x

  3. technogran1 says:

    Ah bless Sophie! She looks to be enjoying the sunshine

    • natswans says:

      Sophie fills the room with her beautiful singing TG, I recorded this on my new video recorder back in Jan this year. I would love to share this but am trouble posting it on my blog. It is on my computer but I don’t know what I am doing wrong. Any ideas Technogran. Thank you Sheila.

  4. Ann says:

    Pretty Sofie enjoying her sunspot. That recipe sounds so good. Chicken in the pot for me today, with potatoes, onions, I think.

  5. She looks very contented Sheila, and I bet the aroma from your kitchen was out of this world.. We have had some very strange weather lately… But the sun has had its hat on today.. 🙂 x

  6. penpusherpen says:

    Lovely photo of Sophie, Sheila. I bet she lights up the room.
    I bet you enjoyed your vegetable dish..sounded good enough to eat …lol!! 😉
    Hope you have a great week…xPenx

Leave a Reply

