Afternoon some of you will probably remember telling you about my little Cacti, well she came back again and lasted for only two days. So pretty but lasts for only a short time.

This week the weather has completely changed its really chilly with no sunshine. I actually got a lot done in the garden , well tidying mostly and raking up leaves. I did notice something ,a new visitor to the garden (sorry  no camera with me at the time) A dragon-fly he was brown and I thought was unusual for Sept/Oct quite a big one at that to. He landed on my newspaper I was thrilled to bits. So there you have just a quick visit to let you I’m still here have a lovely week, gosh it will soon be the Weekend again. Enjoy bye for now..

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

4 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Hiya Sheila. It is a real please reading your posts.

  2. Hi Sheila. Sounds as though you have been busy. We have had a few late dragonflies around these past few days, nature seems as confused with this weather as we have been. Hope you enjoy your weekend x

  3. Hi Sheila.. I do remember.. and such beauty to behold even if for a short while.. I have been busy decorating phew.. and Im ready for a rest lol.. And I agree with Marjie..Nature seems confused.. I too saw a couple of Dragonflies last weekend in the Autumn sun shine.. we had a frost yesterday morning but then it warmed up in the sun.. Have a good week Sheila.. xx

  4. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    I just love how cactuses grow a flower, it’s so gorgeous. Beautiful pic.

Leave a Reply

