Little Robin

Autumn is well and truly here my garden is awash with leaves. Look who I spotted looking down from a nearby bush. He’s seems to have been away for a while glad to say he’s back.

It’s a lovely day the wind is warm temp are unusually high , the only thing on my agenda today is the kitchen cooking pies.
Yesterday I drove to the coast and enjoyed a lovely walk across the beach . It was beautiful it must be one of the best feeling in the World. I sat on a nearby rock and just gazed out to sea. Then I carried on towards the town for a cup of tea and scone , I sat outside the little cafe with my little pot of tea. Then I carried on to the shops where I bought my bag of liquorice toffee’s I love these so Yummy. No camera would you believe I left it on the table , so much in a hurry to get out and enjoy this beautiful day.
Must be off now enjoy your weekend take care .

Hope you can find me I am finding this confusing at present but will carry on best I can.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

19 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Hiya Sheila. Your day sounds idyllic. It was warm yesterday, so we took Wendell to the beach. That crazy dog went swimming for ages! I love the photo of the robin;what a shame you forgot your camera, yesterday.
    I have no problems with the live spaces move, for I have not used it in quite a while and use Google Reader to keep up with all my friends posts. See ya! Pen.

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    P.S ………..mmmm, pies!

  3. Beth Marie says:

    Oh Yumm! Sheila, I love the thought of your pies!
    What a lovely day you had. Here in the states at the cafe it would be coffee and a sweet roll but I like the sound of tea and scones better. I have never tasted a scone. Do you ever make homemade ones?
    HUGS!!
    Beth

    • natswans says:

      Hi Beth I haven’t tried making my own scones much more a savory dish cook. My sister-law is fantastic at it though she made her mum a wonderful iced 80 birthday cake , now there’s a talent.. Time and patience. Sheila xx

  4. Marjie(MeMyself) says:

    Hi Sheila’
    Found my way onto here, but have not got a clus yet as to how I find everybody !
    Your day sounds fantastic, just my sort of day. Hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend. Big Hug x

  5. Pat . says:

    Yes, a pie for me too!

  6. Lovely Blog Sheila and thank your for your comments… What another beautiful day its been today here in the UK.. lots of Warm afternoon sun.. I went for a walk after work, and spied a Dragonfly and butterfly by the lake… Wish I had my camera with me.. but I took one on my mobile.. Love Robins… and have you noticed all the berries this autumn?,,, sign maybe of a bad winter… Hugs dear friend..

  7. technogran says:

    Sheila, how big is that background picture of the ducks that you are using for your background? If its quite a large picture then go into your Dashboard, click on Appearance from the Menu Sidebar on the right hand side, click on Background. Now try it first as ‘not repeated’ go and preview it, does it still cover the whole of your blog area from side to side?
    If it does, then leave it at ‘no repeat’ and untick the ’tile’
    Next take a look at the ‘scroll’ and choose the other choice of ‘Fixed’ Save Changes. See if this all works better by taking a look at your blog and scrolling down to the bottom post on your home page. Does the background run out or does it go all the way down? If it runs out, then choose the ‘scrolling option instead and Save Changes, then check it again.
    For background pictures its always best to use the largest photos and pictures you can find (pixel wise) i.e 2500 pixels width by 2500 pixels depth, then you don’t have to use this tiling or repeat it at all.

    TG

    • natswans says:

      Hi TG thank you I will look into that you are a star. Meanwhile Marjie (MeMyself) Is having trouble I think she is set as Private I can’t seem to get into her WP .. hope you can help. Thank you Sheila

      • technogran says:

        Did she want it to be private? She needs to come here to your blog and allow you to access hers if she is intent on keeping it private. If not, she needs to go into her Dashboard (My Blogs, Dashboard) then click on Settings from the left hand side Menu, then select Privacy and select the top most choice, then click on Save Changes. You will be able to access her blog then. Or try to go to her old Space and it should automatically take you to her new WordPress blog. If she intends to keep it private, then she has to give you permission to view it, so contact her about it.

  8. technogran says:

    By the way, if you have now adjusted your background, it isn’t wide enough on my monitor, it is only viewable on the left hand side. Looks like the picture you have used is not large enough, so go back into Appearance, Background and Tile it again. (Try Tile Horizontally) then click on Save Changes. Hopefully the ‘joining up’ of the tiles will be behind the writing area (this white area) and won’t be noticable. I’ll come back and check how it looks for you later.

    • natswans says:

      Hi TG the writing area is so big can I make it a bit smaller , to beable to see more of the background. Thank you again for your help. Sheila

      • technogran1 says:

        You can but you would have to choose a different theme on here I’m afraid. And then you will risk the fact that the ‘join’ up of your background photo might be visible to everyone. I like it now, it looks really good. You can try out some other themes on here by Previewing them first, some are narrower for the writing area.
        Follow my how-to’s.

  9. Morning to you Sheila, just dropping in to say hi… and the Sun has got its hat on today too…. Sounds like you getting to grips with it on here.. keep chipping away, and you will have it just as you like it.. Love and Blessings… xx

  10. Marjie(MeMyself) says:

    Hi Sheila
    Have read what Techno Gran said and have followed instructions, hopefully you can find me now. I still have to go around the houses to get to you, but hopefully eventually I will sort out what I am doing wrong. In the meantime, thank goodness for FB !!

    • technogran1 says:

      Marjie, if you intend to keep your new blog on here private, then you must give Sheila (and any other people that you want to be able to read it) permission by including them. (Don’t ask me what you have to do, as I never have any of my blogs private) It’s not the same privacy settings on here as it was on Live Spaces.
      Why not have your blog public for now (but not searchable by search engine’s, so the middle choice on that privacy page) let all your friends access it, and then make it private afterwards if you still want to. Just a suggestion.

      TG

  11. Hi Shelia, found you at last, very hard to find people. Enjoyed your Blog.

  12. penpusherpen says:

    HI there Sheila,
    all this changing around is nerve wrecking, I know, but worth it in the end I think.
    So many options on here to play around with, I find I loose hours on end., until Bess suddenly lets me know I’m ignoring her..!!… Lovely to see the little robin, and I feel very, very jealous of you…sitting there staring out to sea, it’s one thing I love to do, but haven’t for quite a while.. . Maybe soon I hope…to recharge batteries by soaking up the ozone…xPenx

Leave a Reply

