SmileWell this week has been rather mixed weather wise Tuesday was amazing , I accomplished quite a lot in the garden. By 4 30pm I was sitting in my garden chair enjoying the warm sunshine simply bliss..
I had Monday booked for lunch but had to be cancelled as one of my dear friends had taken to her bed, with a chest infection she is the dear lady of almost 90years old. So I was quite concerned , but her daughter sent me an email and said she was picking up after her medication. So here’s to that dear lady and hope she recovers quite soon.Red heart
By Wednesday the rain had arrived and it was quite a miserable and dull day , so off to the kitchen. Poured a nice cool orange squash and put my piny on(apron). Mince meat and onion pie and a cheese and tomatoe flan. I froze the left over pastry for another day probably to make apple pie. As the orchard is blooming this year very good year for apples, and I see a few pears there also. Cooking apples and not sure but also cidar apples which come in Oct/Nov.
Hope your week has been kind to you although some of you have I see had a few upsets and traumas. Wishing you all well and hope all turns out good very very soon. Take care of yourselves Red roseand here’s a few more pictures of those swans.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

8 responses »

  1. penny says:

    Sounds like you are always busy, Sheila. Take care. Pen.

  2. Rosemary says:

    Pics lovely Sheila, enjoy your day

  3. Pat says:

    Well it sounds like you are having a good time – busy and relaxed!NZ, and the South Island in particular, are having a very bad run; major earthquake and now a major storm devastating Southland farmers.Fortunately, I am in the North Island!Thanks for sharing the lovely swans again.

  4. Arlene says:

    Lovely blog Sheila, ‘The ugly ducklings’ will soon be changing into replicas of their beautiful parents and possibly flying off.sad,I too have had a glut of apples and supplying Barney’s Mum’s Mum, who is 89, and picking her a few blackberries to make a nice ‘afters’

  5. Beth says:

    You always make me hungry, reading about your wonderful baking that you do. The pictures of the swans are so lovely. thank you for sharing them with us.Hugs,Beth

  6. Poppy says:

    I love swans, and your photos are great, hope you are having a good weekend 🙂 x

  7. Dianne says:

    Hi Sheila, Love your swans. My swans are as big as their parents now and it is sometimes hard to tell who is who. Hopefully I will be able to capture some more pic’s of them soon and maybe even in flight. Well you take care and have a great week, and thank you for stopping by and going for a walk around the Bay with me.Hugs, Dianne

  8. technogran1 says:

    Yes Nat! Now doesn’t your background picture look neater and nicer now its not tiling and repeating all over the place? (bit like me after I’ve had something to eat) It looks so much better now, don’t you agree and well done! Okay, you’ve still had to repeat it sideways because it wasn’t wide enough, but the ‘join’ is behind this writing area so can’t be seen, and only the writing area scrolls. Clever girl! Well done I am proud of you!
    You can open a bottle of whatever takes your fancy now. 😉

Leave a Reply

