Open-mouthed smile I have had a lovely week at my sisters the weather stayed warm, although we had a mighty downpour on Monday. The rain lashed down and as I slept in the conservatory it sounded three times worse. By Tuesday the weather was fine and dry and fairly warm. Some of you know she lives close by the river and I couldn’t resist taking pictures of the beautiful swans that came by. Wow I actually saw a black swan he was mingling with the white swans.

We enjoyed a couple of meals out and as sisters we had a good old catch up and a good shop . Sunday we went for lunch the world and his wife were out on the roads. I do believe everyone was out for Sunday lunch .No one seems to stay home anymore weekends are busier than ever. I can’t resist a steak and Kidney pie although its very filling, so yummy. Dare I say I even had a icecream with chocolate cake so delious , I don’t usually in dulge but what the heck…

Driving home was good the weather stayed dry although it looked quite threatening as I left . Just before I reached the M4 I saw two girls dressed in tiny black dresses holding their shoes and giggling walking along the pavement in bare feet. Gosh that took me back to the days of the sixties.

Enjoy your day and thank you for visiting ,mum duck is still taking life in her stride , lets take a leaf out of her book enjoy every day as it comes.

 
 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

12 responses »

  1. Arlene says:

    Oh Sheila, that sounded like a lovely hol. sisters together nattering is something special, I know when my two daughters get together I just sit on the sidelines and enjoy wathcing them.Don’t you dare come crying to us saying you’re putting on weight, after that scrummy meal, it serves you right LOL.Lucky you being able to photograph the black swan, altogether an unforgettable hol.

  2. Beth says:

    Sisters! Aren’t they wonderful? My sister is coming to visit me on Saturday and will stay with me a week. I can’t wait.The swans are beautiful.

  3. Curiosity says:

    My girls are good sisters too which makes me very happy. They have five cousins who are sisters and they all fight like cat and dog! Seems like a wonderful week of catch up and memory making for you and your sister.

  4. penny says:

    I remember you had a lovely break at your sisters , last year, Sheila.The black swan is amazing. Thanks for your kind comments. Take care. Pen.

  5. Rosemary says:

    Lovely pics, and page Shelia

  6. Sheila says:

    I just love that song Sisters da da dada sisters , put on weight LOL oh Arlene yes you are right though if I did carry on like that I most certainly would. The black swan makes a most delicate and soft little sound so cute. Pen good to hear from you hope you are keeping well. Two daughters Anne how lovely if they get on which it sounds as though they do. Beth hope you have a wonderful day with your sister. Thank you all for your comments 🙂

  7. Dianne says:

    Hi Sheila, across the pond. 🙂 First I must say, Your Space looks Great!!! So bright and cheerful, just like you.Glad you had such a wonderful time with your sister. 🙂 Everyone deserves to get away, and have some fun.

  8. Dianne says:

    Including momma duck. 🙂 Love you capture of the swans. Wow! I have never seen a black swan before. Black or white they are so Beautiful.Thank you for your visit to my new blog. I have put my WLS on semi private and only a few people can still visit me there. You happen to be one, but do hope you will continue to visit me no matter where I am.

  9. Dianne says:

    This past week on spaces has not been good as I was getting alot of bad invites, and hacker type e-mail and that is why I have put it on private accept for a few good friends that remain here. But I have come to a crossroads and I think my days of blogging here are over.

  10. Dianne says:

    I will do my best to come and visit you and a few others when I can and hope you do the same. I feel it is time to move on and it took me along time to get to this point.I am thankful for the 2 plus yrs. I have been here and so many people who have become my friends.

  11. Dianne says:

    Well that is about it for now. Take care and have a great week. Give that big lovable dog of your a ear and belly rub for me, Hugs to you my friend.Dianne 🙂

    • Dianne says:

      Hi Sheila, So you took the plunge and are now here. You will have to let me know what you think. Can you change the theme color and stuff like that. I put my WLS on private but you can still contact me on my profile I think. Please let me know.
      Have a wonderful rest of the weekend…. hUGS ,Dianne 🙂

Leave a Reply

