Morning hope the sun is shining for you today , it has been a very wet Month  but looks to be improving next week.. I hope so I am looking forward to my journey to visit my sister in the South East/Eng.Whatever you have planned enjoy it,come rain or shine. The plumber pulled out the old bath on Wednesday , we now have a lovely acrylic white one.Just off to choose some new tiles from the Estate down town.
This is mummy duck her babies are now 4months old , so she no longer has to worry about them. So she’s having her well deserved rest on her own. Catch you Later Wink
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. penny says:

    Hiya Sheila. It is wet and windy here. Have a great time at your sister’s and I hope the sun shines for you:>)

  2. Dreamwalker says:

    Lovely Sheila, its nice to have a new bathroom, Enjoy the Sun when it shines and your visit with your sister.. Its been raining here too… I dont no where the time goes too. lol.. Enjoy your weekend xx

  3. Beth says:

    Congratulations on the new bathroom! The sun is shining here and it is a lovely cool morning. I hope you get some sunshine too.Mummy duck looks very content just resting there.Hugs,Beth

  4. Rosemary says:

    Just saying HI

  5. Dianne says:

    Hi Sheila, Love the content look on mummy duck. 🙂 We had a wonderful sunny hot day and had a wonderful day.

  6. Dianne says:

    Have a wonderful time visiting your sister and I do hope the weather behaves for you.Have a Blessed Sunday and thanks for stopping by. xx’s Dianne 🙂

  7. Dreamwalker says:

    Well the duck weather gone for the moment here today, although we have had lots of rain in the recent couple of days Sheila. Just dropping in to add some sun to your day hopefully! lol. Hugs Dreamwalker xx

  8. GreatGranny says:

    I hope you’re having a good dry trip to see your sister. Mummy duck seems relaxed and happy.

  9. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, I’ve been a bit remiss as I’d missed this lovely blog pic, how lucky to get so close to Mrs Duck, or did you have a very long lens? have you been to your sister’sBet you enjoy a long leisurely soak in your new bath.:-))

  10. Arlene says:

    I hope you don’t get mjultiples of this as spaces is playing up again!

Leave a Reply

