UmbrellaSunHow is everyone today rain and sun a mixed bag it is indeed, well at least it’s still warm. Just before I left this morning for the Market shopping I spotted this from my window. Oh what a delight I could have sat there all morning .

I just love these little Swallows.
 I drove up the road about 7 miles to do my fresh veg shop from the market stalls. Dreamwalker it must be wonderful to have such array of fresh veg in your allotment. As I got about 4miles up the road the heavens opened….I always carry a mac in my car. It wasn’t for long though out came the sun and off came the mac.
A few weeks time I am off to house sit for my sister and brother-in-law they are off on holiday. I will take care of their little yorkie and African grey parrot. Should be fun I’ll be-able to visit some old friends I haven’t seen in a while.
I’ll be off now so have a good day stay cool or dry where ever you are. See you later
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. Beth says:

    Those are great pictures Sheila. I love shopping at the produce stands here.Hugs,Beth

  2. penny says:

    Hiya Sheila. I love the photos of the baby birds. All we get here are seagulls, although there is a small colony of parakeets up the road, in the park. It is grey and windy here; cardigan weather!

  3. Rosemary says:

    Hi Shelia, just saying Hi.

  4. GreatGranny says:

    I enjoy watching birds and how the parents feed the babies, a treasure to see. Our rains have been short, but better than none at all. We stopped at a farmer’s market today and bought some peaches.

  5. Arlene says:

    Doing some catching up Sheila, the rain hasn’t stopped here all day, got soaked this morning and will get soaked this pm taking Tango out, quack quack.Loved the swallows, and swifts ar the most magnificent aesthetically for me. don’t see as many of them either. you must send a photo of the yorkie please.

Leave a Reply

