SunPhew the sun is actually out at last its been a very murky August so far.. Not done anything in the garden the grass will soon be knee high LOL.I kid you not  everything has just gone potty, up by the pathway a lot of flowers were getting to the end. A few days ago it burst into colour again as you can see, a bit wild but the Goldfinches and sparrows seem to love this little part of the garden.

Just got back from the little market town in Devon , every Wednesday there are market stalls where I buy my fresh local vegetables. Fresh baps from the bakers always the best place to buy them. Popped in the coffee bar and had a coffee and toasted tea cake yummy. Further up just off the road  the cattle market is in full force , I have never actually been in there as yet. But bet its quite a busy morning for the farmers after their hard work, during the year. Thats my little highlight  of my morning so I am off to the Orchid to pick some apples. Enjoy your day  hope the sun’s  out for you, and keep cool across the Pond. Take care better go incase I miss the sunSun

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

9 responses »

  1. Beth says:

    Hi Sheila, the sun is out here in full force and it is mid 90s with the heat index out of sight.Your garden is beautiful! I love the way you describe your visit to the market. Here would say went to town. The coffee and tea cake sound lovely but I have no ide what baps is. I hope you have a wonderful weekend. Hugs,Beth

  2. Beth says:

    I now know what a bap is because I googled it. Sounds yummy! Save some for me and I will be right there.

  3. Rosemary says:

    Saying Hi Sheila, while I get the chance

  4. Pat says:

    That patch of the garden does look wild – and wonderful!We had a nice day for golf yesterday -and I did play. But, here of course, winter still rules, with so much rain.And sick children at home. Oh, I am such a misery!

  5. Babblelot says:

    Sounds like you had fun today. Hope you got to pick lots of apples.Hot here about 98 degrees and humidity so high you can cut it, lol.

  6. Dianne says:

    It is morning here and I wanted to leap across the pond and say hello and wish you a wonderful warm sunny weekend so you can enjoy being out and about. We are heading to Gananoque today and taking mom with us to go on a Thousand Island Boat Cruize. Should be fun . :)Well I had better get myself ready for the day, so you take care and thank you so much for your visit. Always nice to hear from you. Hugs Dianne 🙂

  7. Dreamwalker says:

    Your garden looking great Sheila, and you cant beat fresh Veggies…. we lucky with the allotment etc and had runner beans, Carrots, New potato’s and fresh blackberry crumble for Sunday Dinner… yum. all from the garden. Have a Good Week and thank you for dropping by. xx

  8. Sherrilynn says:

    Hi hon..thx for your visit.. I love the visit to the market..and never tasted tea cake…but sounds yummy…I love tea and love cake..Your garden looks glorious full of color.. take care Big Hugs

  9. Arlene says:

    That sounds like my sort of day Sheila, the weather here has turned very hot again, and I’ve just had to get the garden up to scratch and done lots of dead heading. Dug up some new potatoes, yummy, Love toasted tea cake, much nicer than sweet cake, my choice anyhow. baps are good, aren’t we lucky to have all these yummy things. I’ve got some bread cooking in the bread machine, still loving it. Thanks for comments in my blog.

Leave a Reply

