Umbrella
I have just read a friends blog and it reminded me of a special little Yorkshire Terrier, she was such a little cutie.She belonged to my sister and her hubby, well actually belonged to her hubby. When he first spotted her she was so tiny he used to fit her in his top pocket as he strolled around the house incase she got under his feet. Sharnie was also a friend of mine I used to look after her when mum and dad went on holiday. Full of life I took her everywhere even to work one Sunday morning everyone loved her. She just loved all the attention, I don’t think much work got done that day.
My visits to London where mostly in June visiting my sis , so we took her on the beach , you wouldn’t believe that she was almost 20years old at the time.Running along the beach with the wind in her fur. She slowed down by October that year so I drove up to see her for one last time , she passed away in the February the following year. Thats quite an accomplishment for a little Yorkie , never to be forgotten. If I find a photo of her I will post it.
Enjoy your Sunday where-ever you are. Open-mouthed smile
 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. Beth says:

    What a beautiful memory Sheila. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. I hope you find a picture of her as I would love to see one.Hugs,Beth

  2. Curiosity says:

    Sweet little dogs, Yorkies. I have known a couple of them that lived to be twenty odd. Lovely to remember your little lady friend, loved pets deserve to be remembered so kindly.

  3. ♬ŠŨŇ says:

    That’s lovely Sheila…………….Pets play a very important role, in so many peoples lifes…………………Thank you for sharing this with us……………..Take care X

  4. Sherrilynn says:

    So sorry hon… will look forward to the photo… if you find it.. it is hard to lose.. but I am learning to be grateful for the chance and experience of being touched by something special. take care big hugs..

  5. Arlene says:

    I read that with a little lump in my throat, it’s bittersweet when dogs grow old, but they always have a place in your heart, A Special place’ don’t they. look forward to the photo Sheila

  6. Sheila says:

    I have at this moment my head in the photo box at the botom of the cupboard. well almost gave up then went back again that was before the digi camera’s were available. Thank you Arlene she was a little darling.

  7. Dianne says:

    Awe that is so sad when we loose one of our dear precious pets who are so much a part of our lives. My Jesse is 8 and a half yrs. old and I hope and pray he lives a long and healthy life. Look forward to seeing a photo of Sharnie. Hope to find you well on the other side of the pond. Thank you so much for your kind words and comment on my blog. It ment a lot to me. Take care and have a great rest of the week.Hugs and SmilesDianne 🙂

Leave a Reply

