Coffee cup It’s pretty Quiet on WLS these days so I thought I would just pop by.
July has been a wash out I have tried in vain to get bits done in the garden. I managed to trim the dead roses yesterday and get rid of the caterpillars I noticed lurking there. So much rain they just don’t like it at all. The roses I mean.
 
So whats the next best thing to do go shopping…….I haven’t been to town for a few months now when I say that I mean the town 7 miles away down the road. Well I was very impressed two or three new shops have opened there, a country Chic lots of pretty tableclothes and t-towels runners and patch work bedspreads.  That kind of thing so very pretty I couldn’t resist a beautiful table runner. On towards the centre and yet another little shop I can’t quite remember what used to be there aint that funny. Onward to grab a coffee another lovely little coffe bar has opened up , I had a delcious  Latte  and a  homemade cake. Before I knew it 3 hours had passed , just before I left I popped in the little clothes shop where my friend works she has worked there for 5 years now. We had a little natter and she told me what she had been up to. So that was great  so glad I popped in to see her, when I left she had a big grin on her face lovely smiley faces all round. This is what life is all about the little things .
Byeee for now and take care, and don’t forget to  take the time to give a little visit to someone  you haven’t seen in a long while, it will  really make all the difference. Open-mouthed smile
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. Rosemary says:

    Glad you had a lovely time

  2. Babblelot says:

    So nice you got out and about. Good to hear new stores opened up. That gives hope.The cake and latte sounds wonderful.

  3. GreatGranny says:

    Glad you had a nice shopping trip, Latte and cake, yummy sound

  4. Pat says:

    Yes, WLS does seem to have been quiet lately. I am glad you took the time to tell us about your expedition.I guess the giraffes are new to your local landscape as well!

  5. ♬ŠŨŇ says:

    All quiet, I guess a lot of people have moved on, to other sites…………………….It’s always good to have a natter. Hope theweather picks up…………………..Take care X

  6. Arlene says:

    Sorry you’ve had so much rain Sheila, we haven’t had hardly any for weeks now, it rained o/might in the week, but that’s all. Watering daily is becoming a way of life now. How nice your day sounded, and to meet up with a friend for a natter to top it off, good reminder to us all.

  7. Arlene says:

    We have the same thing here, about new shops popping up, and dang me you just can’t remember what was there before, change just takes over, lovely blog Sheila. Be good to yourself

  8. Sherrilynn says:

    Hi there.. good to be able to say hello again… And hope your rain goes away for a while..So you can tend to your roses// I love roses.. Glad you got out and had some latte and cake Yum…. take care and see you soon my friend

  9. Dreamwalker says:

    Hi Sheila its good to treat ourselves now and again, Im so pleased you had a nice day.. after all that rain we had.. along with storms.. today the sun is out and Im finding some spaces time to catch up with friends xx

  10. Sheila says:

    It was good to see the new shops opened up in town I just hope they do well. Thank you all for your comments good to hear from you all. Its a dismal day today but did manage to tend those roses.enjoy your weekend everyone x

Leave a Reply

