A number of months have passed since I told you about the Lonely swan
on the Canal , after losing the pair that had been resident there for a number of years. I drove out there one day this week, to my surprise what did I see three swans. Not sure what has gone on there but when I find out I will post to up-date you. mmm maybe they have just recently flew in. Take a peek.
 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. Rosemary says:

    Lovely pic, glad the swansare back for you. We have a bird wild life near us, and several swans live there

  2. Arlene says:

    OOOOOOOOOOOOH i Say, that’s a bit of good news, let’s hope the story has a happy ending, but it’s either one short or one too many, unless, 1 wife 2 hubbies, or 2 wifes 1 hubby, oh dear I do hope it’s not a case of ‘three in this marriage’ scenario.Glad you like Just a Dog poem, I feel it very much to, it pulls the heartstrings a bit, doesn’t it?

  3. Arlene says:

    And you’ve very cleverly made it your background, you clever thing. lovely though.

  4. Babblelot says:

    Very nice photo. Maybe there’s a fourth one round the bend huh? I bet they are a delight to watch.

  5. Dreamwalker says:

    loved the picture of the swans.. I do hope that its a happy ending as Arlene comments.. Wishing you a very good week Sheila.. xxx

Leave a Reply

