Except it’s been glorious weather around most of the country, dry hot and even hotter in the South East..Best June for a long long time I think, even though its been hot managed to achieve a lot in the garden. There are  2 acres always something out there that needs doing, in those little knooks and crannies. Just been up to check on the ducks seems to be two missing thats a shame they are coming along at two months old now. Soon they will be flying 4-5 weeks at the most. The little pond has attracted the ducks of late lots of food and fly’s, as you can see and that green .
 
The swallows are nesting in the old barn , but I can only see a handful at the moment, maybe more due in early July.
Just by the left side of the larger pond over by the Orchid I came across tiny baby frogs making their way over there. Probably to get away from the ducks they are very partical to a tasty frog. I have even seen one hanging from a ducks beak a bit of a job but they manage it somehow. Thats a full grown one awww..
Lets get busy oh no its Sunday a nice excuse for lazing around with Wil-e, he just can’t be bothered poor chap.
He has a habit of catching fly’s he just hates them , only I don’t like him eating them. Wish he wouldn’t as they upset his tum. Which in turn puts him off his food..
Enjoy your Sunday and the beautiful Sunshine we are blessed with..Be careful where you are walking around your garden
you never know whats under foot.
 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

9 responses »

  1. Curiosity says:

    I bet you have got a lovely shady place under a gently swaying tree to relax under. I am not looking forward to the rowdies that will plague the air with their shouts and jeers at the footie this afternoon.

  2. Arlene says:

    It’ sounds sheer bliss where you are Sheila, OK, I’ve got lovely scenery and walks, but your garden must beat it or come a close 2nd.Shame about the poor ducklings, but did their Mum feel pity for the baby frogs? they’ve got Mum’s too. Nature can be so cruel, but that’s only through our eyes.I’m giving the garden a rest, apart from dead heading and watering, just popped in for a bite to eat then back out to do some more of a dog I’m painting.

  3. Beth says:

    Your garden sounds so nice, I would love to see it. I do miss my flowers from home. I would love to see a picture of the frogs.

  4. penny says:

    Another lovely photo, eh Sheila? Poor Wile-e with this heat but I bet Wendell is hotter. He is getting a haircut next week. Have a nice lazy day, take care. Pen.

  5. Paul says:

    It’s a warm day here as well. Two acres! Sounds lovely. That’s a great picture!

  6. Pat says:

    So many ducklings – there could be another two hiding in the greenery.Enjoy your summer. The weather here has been awful here – almost constant rain. But, I am too busy to be outside anyway.Give Wil-e a pat and then brush his teeth! Eating flies…

  7. Babblelot says:

    Wonderful photo of the baby ducks and very green pond. I am so glad I got here to read your post. Stay well and B happy.

  8. Dana says:

    Your place is a wildlife paradise. It’s just beautiful. I’ll bet the scents and sounds are just great there! Give Wil-E a squeeze and pet for me!

  9. Rosemary says:

    Just saying Hi, really lovely pictures

Leave a Reply

