Red roseWell I do hope everyone is doing just fine and dandy… Just to say my visit to Newcastle was a very emotional one for me, Neice and family greeted me at the airport. I tell you it was so good to see them , it was a great flight 1hour and 15mins not bad for a 450 miles journey the only way to go. Brother is doing good looks a wee bit thinner but his eyes where bright and blue. We had a wonderful week together , flew home happy to see that he was doing good. My future visits to see my brother and family in the North east of England will be more frequent…
The ducks have grownย must be 4 weeks old now I think I counted 14 ??
Enjoy your week and stay well and keep smiling as the world will smile with you. Red rose
ย 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. Curiosity says:

    It is good that you saw your brother to help put your mind at rest.The ducklings are looking well and so many survived. That’s going to be an awful lot of loaves of bread to feed them!Hope you are rested in body and mind now. Anne

  2. Beth says:

    I am so glad your brother is doing better. The ducks are so cute.

  3. Babblelot says:

    So happy your visit went well and your brother is doing better.Oh those little quackers are so adorable!

  4. Dianne says:

    Good Morning Sheila, Just flying by to say hello and it only took a few seconds to make it all the way to England. ๐Ÿ™‚ Your ducklings are adorable. Sorry I haven’t ben by for awhile. I haven’t forgot you. Glad to hear you had a good visit with your family and that your brother is doing well.Take care and have a beautiful day.Hugs!!!! Dianne ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Poppy says:

    Hi Sheila just popping by to see how those ducklings are doing ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad your brother is going on ok, and pleased you had such a good time ๐Ÿ™‚ Your page looks like mine does, is it Spaces? Or is it just my computer??? Enjoy what is left of the weekend, love to you all xxx

  6. Dreamwalker says:

    I am so pleased Sheila that your brother is doing well… Healing thoughts sent out that way… Your Ducks are looking lovely, and the weather is improving… We had a good Storm today torrential rain and thunder which lsted 3 hours.. But much needed rain for the gardens and vegetable gardens.. Have a Good Week~Dreamwalker~

  7. Dana says:

    It appears from your blog and the comments your brother has been ill. I’ve been away from the computer so long I’m not informed at all. I hope he is healing and it sounds like your visit to him healed you a bit too. Sorry for being away so long. Thanks for stopping in on my recent blog. ((hugs)) to you and well wishes, prayers and good thoughts to you and yours.

  8. Arlene says:

    I too have noticed that it appears your brother has been or is ill, I hope it is not too serious, and not giving you grief, It’s lovely to be able to hop on a plane and be there so quickly. It’s so important to stay close to family Sheila, they’re irreplaceable. Take care

  9. Sheila says:

    Thank you for your comments Arlene and all my brother is doing ok after hid heart op. It has played heavy on my mind for a number of weeks now, I am much happier now having seen him. He and his wife visited me here last July and he took to Wile-e and vise versar I have a wonderful picture of them both I will put on here soon.

  10. Sherrilynn says:

    Yes hon… still hanging in here… been everywhere else… cant find anything satisfying… Hope you are doing well.. and was glad to hear your trip went well and that your brother is doing ok,, I know that was a relief to you. Take care say hi to Wile-e thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

