Red roseMorning its a dull damp day here compared to yesterday well enough said. I have just been catching up on your spaces. Yesterday was a bad day here I couldn’t get into the site at all, apparently connection trouble on thier side of the fence. I was sad to hear one of my blogging friends is leaving Toodie is a brilliant blogger will miss her very much. I hope in a way she changes her mind and comes back. Disappointed
 I hope everyone is well and enjoying the summer well warmer weather.I am due to fly to Newcaste this evening 18 15 hours , but trouble ahoy with air-space. Will have to keep checking during the course of the day..Not knowing if I am going or not is a bit un-settling. My dear neice sent me some lovely flowers during the week just to let me know she loves me, can’t wait to see her and give her a big hug. fingers crossed.
Just a few more friends to catch up on and hopefully will flying tonight. Take care and take a look at my wonderful flowers straight from the heart. Have a good day and take care of one another…
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

9 responses »

  1. Dreamwalker says:

    Oh Sheila.. I do hope you get to fly.. I know alot of the Airports today have cancelled their flights out, so…. I do hope internal flights still going ahead… Love the flowers and I hope all is well when you get to Newcastle.. xxx

  2. Curiosity says:

    Fingers crossed for you to have a safe journey and enjoyable visit.

  3. ♬ŠŨŇ says:

    Yes Sheila, we are having trouble in Glasgow, with flights…………………I do hope you can get yours………………..Have a wondeful time when you get there………………….Oh, your flowers are lovely and when you feel they are giving of an unpleasent smell, just remove the middle of the flower and this will stop this…………………..Hope your week is memorable. X

  4. Paul says:

    I’m going to miss Toodie as well. I hope she changes her mind. I too have had trouble navigating around Spaces. Hmmm… I wonder what it all means? Good luck with the plane trip. Who would have thought a volcanic cloud would disrupt so much air travel.

  5. Sheila says:

    Hi folks still here my flight was cancelled at the very last moment, I’m afraid to say. Re-booked for next Sunday 23rd same time and same return. Here’s hoping all goes well. Thank you Sunshine that is a good peice of advice on the Lilles….Have a nice day thank you for your comments. Take care.

  6. Dreamwalker says:

    Hope all goes well for the 23rd xx keeping fingers and Toes crossed xx

  7. Arlene says:

    What a lovley gesture, and such beautiful flowers, just be careful of the powder on the stamens, but you probably know that.I just noticed that someon had already mentined it, but I couldn’t be bothered starting again, though I was thinking about the staining of the yellow, I got a mark on my new net curtain with a lily, I think they are beautiful to look at but as your friend says, they smell. There’s a bit of Shakespeare I think it is about Lillies that fester smell worse than weeds, I think he was talking about someone who is beautiful but does rotten things.I hope you manage to get your flight on the 23rd also a hassle free return. I think all this trouble will put a lot of people off flying.

  8. Sheila says:

    Thank you Arlene the Lillies just keep blooming one after another, thank you for the tips. My hopes are high at the moment on the flight well ok I may get there and I hope I can get back without any hassle. It will be good to see the family. It certainly will put people off I feel sorry for the people who booked for long haul flights and weddings and occasions. etc. Take care enjoy your day and thank you again.

  9. Rosemary says:

    Lovely pics

Leave a Reply

