Red rose Mornings like this are to be treasured as I walked around my garden with Wile-e , my ever faithful greyhound. It was about 8am the sounds of the birds was so beautiful, then I walked up to the Large pond and there sat mother duck and all of her baby ducklings , on a smaller island and by her side was father duck a lovely coloured mallard. It was a wonderful sight to see, sorry no camera with me. Off to look a the smaller pond and I heard a lovely bird song I haven’t heard before, oh wow it was a black cap , grey body with a black head. I checked this up in my ref book and it was a male. The trees by the pond are really pretty I shall capture a picture later on today , as they are really in bloome now. Maybe this brought the little guy into the garden as he was surely hanging around these trees. Every day brings a new bird or a new flower or a tree into bloome, it fills my heart with such joy.
Thought I would share this with you today,  take a look out there you may see something you never noticed before.
Have a great week….Sun
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

6 responses »

  1. Pat says:

    Joy is good!

  2. Curiosity says:

    Mother Nature is a much better ‘pick-me-up’ than any pill from a doctor isn’t it.

  3. Arlene says:

    That was a nice blog, right up my street, I haven’t got the ducks near me, but I do get black caps in the garden, 4 different types of tits, a nuthatch visits me often and to-day the Jay cmae back to clear up the peanuts, Isn’t Mother Nature wonderful.

  4. Dreamwalker says:

    You paint such a wonderful picture of your morning walk around your garden…. love to hear the morning bird song.. And know how it makes your heart fill with joy,,, as that is how I feel when looking upon the simple things that nature brings to us.. which we take so much for granted… xxx

  5. Arlene says:

    You sound as though you really enjoy life and are in a lovely spot to do so.The song of the black cap is lovely, I

  6. Rosemary says:

    Nice Blog

Leave a Reply

