SunHi there I have been quite busy in the garden once the weather settled into warm sunshine. There is an awful lot to catch up on outside especially the small pond, to the right side of the entrance. Oh those brambles get just about everywhere. I cleared a lot of dead stuff and made way for those lovely daffodils. As you can see on my last photo they have taken off beautifully.
I have a lot to catch up on here on spaces and have just seen Toodies lovely photo’s wow what a cracker. Paul is having a not so good time at work I see, but had a great day out after his long shifts.
 I noticed the baby moorhens have arrived on the larger pond up by the top of the garden, so cute. No sign of any baby ducklins yet though.
Enjoy your week what ever you have planned. Oh my brother was admitted to the James Cook Hospital in Middlesborough for his op yesterday. It is only three weeks for my visit and I am looking forward seeing him very soon. Take care and enjoy your week.Red rose
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. Curiosity says:

    I shall go have a look in your albums for the piccies as there are none here as indicated!I must be lucky to have a garden that pretty much looks after itself with little effort required from me.Hope all goes well for your brother, won’t be long now before you see him for yourself.

  2. Beth says:

    Your garden is beautiful! Good luck to your brother!

  3. Pat says:

    Yes, the daffodils have certainly done well.Good luck with your gardening – I hope the weather stays nice.And, I hope your brother recovers well – have a great trip.

  4. ♬ŠŨŇ says:

    Sheila, what a stunning garden you have. It must of took years of hard graft to get it to this stage. It is so beautiful. I would love to sit out there, with coffee in hand, warm sunshine on my face, listening to the birds, ect………….I hope everything will go well for your brother and the three weeks you’ve got fly in. Take care X

  5. Paul says:

    It must be wonderful to have a garden and a pond on your property.I doing better this week as I have 3 days off.

  6. Kate says:

    What is the brambles?Is it a kind of grass? I have never saw it before.

  7. Dreamwalker says:

    sounds as if you have been very busy Sheila.. I will pop by your photos too…. Sending healing your brothers way and hope all is well… have a good bankholiday… raining here at the moment… but Im relaxing.. lol.. enjoy your weekend xx

Leave a Reply

