Sun I don’t know about you but wouldn’t it be nice to see the sun again, it’s another dull chilly day here. The sky is heavy with grey clouds, for those of you who do have this miracle go out there and enjoy. Sun

In about six weeks time I am flying off to Newcaste the journey takes 1hour and 15mins.Then approx another 45mins to my destinantion. I had a call from my sister-in-Law saying my brother has been under the weather. So I thought it’s time I got myself together and gave them a visit. You know when you get that gut feeling well something has been telling me to go for a while now. I am looking forward to it and the change of scenery and visiting old friends. As my brother has lived there for 30 years he has many friends around him, it’s when you start moving like myself about 12 times in my lifetime, you tend to be without close friends around you. It’s easy to say well make new one’s then , I have indeed a few to call a passing friend whom I see only occasionally.

Getting back to my journey , my brother has had a few tests and is now waiting for the results. I am keeping my fingers crossed for him, he is feeling very tired and not eating very well and sleeping poorly. I spoke to him last week on the phone and he seemed very pleased I am visiting in May.

So back to the weather as I speak the sun is trying to come out , Wle-e is lying by his favourite radiator at the moment.

I have lots to do in the garden to but it hasn’t been dry enough so boggy out there. Tomorrow I’m going to venture out there and tidy up my flower pots. It seems the pansies hanging up in the baskets are blooming lovely again. They have been battered by all the rain we have had but glad to say are ok.

Enjoy your Easter Monday and be kind to one another take care.Red roseWhere-ever you are.Sun

 

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

11 responses »

  1. Curiosity says:

    It will be nice for your brother to have your visit to look forward to.I keep trying to get out the garden but same as you, it is too muddy and wet. Lots of daffs have come up blind this year in the garden but the roadside verges are chockablock with them.

  2. Beth says:

    I am sorry your brother isn’t doing well and I am sure your visit will cheer him up tremendously.Hugs,Beth

  3. Paul says:

    I hope your brother improves. These family matters are not easy but a part of life.Wonderful weather here but no Easter Monday here, just another work day.

  4. ♬ŠŨŇ says:

    Ye no sun here eaither hon (except for myself ha, ha. I’ll cross my fingers too……………. Sure your brother will pick up, when he sees you. I had started to make a large rockery, before the weather broke, so will have to wait until dry weather to finish it. I know what you mean about friends, when you keep moving. Take care X

  5. Sherrilynn says:

    I hope your visit goes well . I will keep my fingers crossed too. Big hugs to you and wle-e

  6. Dreamwalker says:

    Hi Sheila, sending my thoughts for your brother, We had some sunny weather at last… lovely and warm yesterday but cooler today.. I hope your easter was a good one.. I went with Flat Stanley on another adventure out into the countryside.. I posted his adventures.. lol… Happy Sunday 🙂

  7. Babblelot says:

    I am sorry your brother is not doing well. I know that gut feeling your talking about. I am happy you are going to visit. I also know about the make new ones, ya well we do have alot in common there. I am sure your brother will perk up with your visit and for you too. I love pansies and happy yours are hangin on. Hope the sun is shining for you today.

  8. Sheila says:

    Hi My brother was admitted to hospital on Wednesday he has a blocked heart valve. He has had lots of visits from friends and relatives, they will most likely operate when he is more stable, he is quite chipper at the moment. There was talk of him being moved to the Midlands hospital next week. Thank you all for your well wishes.

  9. penny says:

    Hiya Sheila. I hope your brother’s operation goes well and he is home before he knows it. Take care, Pen.

  10. ♬ŠŨŇ says:

    Sheila, I hope all goes well. I will be thinking of you all. Take care X

  11. Rosemary says:

    He everything is ok with you and you enjoyed your Easter

Leave a Reply

