Morning all its been a very wet and dreary week here, and is set to continue for the rest of the week. So I have to put off getting things done in the garden for a little while longer. I did have a little visitor Sunday late afternoon well infact Wile-e spotted him. A baby hedgehog the first one I have seen here in the past 10 years. The rain drove me into the kitchen which overlooks the far distance Dartmoor. I made a lovely Lasagne my fairy cakes were’nt so good though.
This is the best I could do without scaring him off. Have a great Day where ever you are Open-mouthed 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

11 responses »

  1. Beth says:

    We have those here in America too only we call them ground hogs. They get huge and are rather frightening looking to me. You got a good shot of this one. A fairy cake sounds good. Will you please tell us how you make those?

  2. Curiosity says:

    Hello lickle hedgehog!Finished work outdoors at one this afternoon and was just on way to car when the rain spots started, good timing or what!

  3. penny says:

    Super photo, Sheila! It is lovely and warm here. Hope you are well, Pen.

  4. Rosemary says:

    Have not seen a hedgehog for a year or two. Picture is lovely

  5. Dreamwalker says:

    Arrh my favorite little visitor to our garden too…. Lol…. yes its raining… but better than all that snow… :-)… We have a couple of frogs that have made their home in our new fish pond.. and we were pleased that the goldfish we added in the Autum have survived the winter and the ice covered pond.. Fairy Cake!! yumm… I havent baked any cakes in ages.. You put me to shame Sheila.. but all those lovely deserts on holiday gave me plenty of ideas… I keep promising myself lol.. Take care and lovely photo..

  6. Sheila says:

    I love frogs Dreamwalker I noticed some frog spawn up in the lake here the other day. The only problem there is the ducks eat them, so have taken some to the pond down the other side of the garden which is smaller. T o think only about 10 will survive out of thousands phew!

  7. Sherrilynn says:

    I hope you get some sunshine soon hun. Its like that here to/ one day sun/next day rain. Mother Nature is just like a woman … So my hubby says… She can never make up her mind… lol. But I think that is a good thing/ otherwise everyday would be the same. Could’nt have that… now could we/ Take care… and am with Beth would love the recipe for fairy cake. Hope you have good day. I don’t think I ever seen a hedgehog before, but now I have…. well sort of/ he seems to be sitting on himself. lol

  8. Paul says:

    Which end is which?What are fairy cakes? Would Elton John like them?

  9. Sheila says:

    Ha you are a hoot Paul, I think maybe Elton would they are little cakes with pretty icing on the top. I will forward recipe later Ladies.

  10. Babblelot says:

    I have never seen a hedge hog in person. I bet Wile- E was surprised. Have ah great week.

  11. Arlene says:

    I wonder if that’s the same hedgehog that visited Curiosity and me the other day, if so he must be quite tired.My frog spawn all died, don’t know why, it just disappeared, also the share I gave to a friend, but my son in laws ar turning into tadpoles.

Leave a Reply

