Here’s a little reminder of things to come in the garden, the Daffodils are pushing their way through. The birds are looking for mates and gathering bits and pieces to build a nest. My little nest box has caught the eye of a little blue tit. Another pair of ringed necked doves has appeared from no-where. The ducks on the Lake are in pairs, this is what I saw today. Have a lovely Sunday. Take care and enjoy I am so looking forward to Spring.
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. Curiosity says:

    I went to the local farm shop for some eggs this morning. It is way out in the countryside and the views were great over the rolling hills of the South Downs. I made the most of what I could see because it dawned on me that soon a lot of it would be obscured by all the trees in leaf and blocking a lot of it. I had looked in my albums at the garden last year and blowed if I know what pics I could take this year because it will be all the same plants!

  2. Beth says:

    A lovely photo. I am ready for spring. I am waiting impatiently.

  3. Babblelot says:

    Beautiful roses. You have a great Sunday too.

  4. Sherrilynn says:

    Beautiful flowers…. you also have a lovely space page. Take care my dear friend and thanks for not giving up on me.

  5. Arlene says:

    That looks like a Queen Elizabeth rose, am I right? beautiful

Leave a Reply

