Embarrassed Morning yes I did take that blog off yesterday about the snow, I have been asked. I made a complete mess of it and got a bit tong ties LOL… I just had one of those days achieved a lot but nothing much, by the end of the day. Must be the winter getting to me and not enough sunshine SunThink we all could do with that I think you would agree.
Got up extra early this morning made some shortcrust pastry for my pie later on the afternoon. Done two lots of washing walked Wile-e twice , its raining at the moment. Put the bird feeder out nuts and mixed nuts , as soon as I go out and put the sunflower seeds out there he is little robin peering down at me from the summerhouse. He’s so cute big bright shine eye’s and a lovely red breast so tame these little guys. The ducks are now in four pairs and looking for whatever they look for this time of year. The rest have left about 12 of them looking for mates I guess. But there won’t be any ducklings till late April or May (past experience)I will be sure to post some pictures on their arrival.
Have a lovely day here’s Wile-e looking kinda cute. Enjoy your week Wink
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. penny says:

    You are so right about us needing some sunshine, Sheila. It is cold, wet and windy here.

  2. Curiosity says:

    I am getting on with a spring clean as we have company staying over this weekend. I thought I was doing well until the sun shone in the windows and showed a whole new lot of dust and that the windows need doing too! Lucky I made a huge Cottage pie yesterday so I would not be stuck in the kitchen cooking today.If I find anymore dog moult in the corners my Mo had better be able to run as fast as Wile-e when I appear with the clippers to shave her bald!

  3. Beth says:

    Sunshine!! yes, we all need sunshine. Wile-e does look kinda cute.Are you making another one of those lovely high pies? They look scrumptious. Save me a piece please.

  4. Pat says:

    Sunshine? You best fly south, down to NZ – plenty here.I hope your pie works out well.Hugs and pats.

  5. Sheila says:

    The Pie turned out great mince and onion, the pasty I kept in the fridge for 5 hours wrapped in greaseproof paper. It was very light and crisp. Served with fresh veg and mashed potatoe.

  6. Curiosity says:

    You have me thinking now that I ought to make an effort for my guest and have homemade things on the go. Problem is I have never met her and have only spoken on the phone briefly a couple of times so I have no idea what she eats!She is a friend of my husbands from his childhood days in Ireland. I am playing safe and have a mix of meats and veg, plus a pile of takeaway menus!

  7. Dianne says:

    Hi Sheila , Hope it has warmed up and the sun is shining more these days for you. It was 46 here today and I did get a few pic’s of a female cardinal which is exactly what I was hoping for since I got the male cardinal the last time I was out looking for them.After supper when I took Jesse for a walk , I heard the sweetest song. I looked up and sure enough there was my first robin of the season. No I didn’t have my camera this time. It sure was nice to see it though. I may go out with my camera again tomorrow . It is suppose to be around 47 degrees and sunny . Too nice to be indoors.Soon we will be enjoying the ducklings and such. Well you have a nice Sunday. Take care.Dianne 🙂

  8. Sherrilynn says:

    Wishing you lots of sunshine, give Wile-e a hug for me.

  9. Babblelot says:

    Wile-e looks so loving. Sweet dog. Wish you lots of sunshine!

  10. Arlene says:

    Reading this reminds us of what the cold weather was like, this past two weeks has mad it jsut a bad memory, it’s sunny enough now.

Leave a Reply

