Sun
Just a word or two nothing much going on here at the moment , the weather has been rather miserable. Yesterday cold wind from the North which made you tense up. I have been clearing rubbish away sorting my cupboards out you get a nice feeling afterwards. Feels like you have cleared your cluttered head at the same time. You know the feeling when you can’ t find something, especially when it’s important. Thats what got me motivated I think.
Wile-e ok apart from a muscle spasm two days ago he was limping, I checked his paw to see if anything got stuck in there but no. The Firs trees in the garden are sending down their pines at the moment, but its ok he’s much better today. I think he quite likes all the fuss at the same time , the way he looks up at you with those big sad brown eyes, melts your heart.
The pond at the top of the garden is now ice free, for now at least, last count was 15 ducks.They are in a funny mood males picking out the females I exspect , mating season and all that jazz..Eye-rolling
Thank you for all your visits good to hear from you , Hope you have a lovely weekend I think I will take a leaf out of Paul’s book and do nothing much today. Keep warm Sun
 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. Paul says:

    Doing nothing is underrated. I am coming close to perfecting the art. I’m thinking of teaching a course at a local college. I just want to say…It’s COLD!

  2. Beth says:

    Doing nothing is one of the best things to do so I am going join you and Paul today and practice doing nothing.Hugs for you and wile-e.Beth

  3. Dianne says:

    Hi Sheila, Hope you enjoyed doing nothing. Sounds nice. Sounds like the ducks on the pond are starting to feel frisky. Before you know it there will be little chicks . It won’t be long until spring is here , even if it doesn’t look like it .Glad to here Wile-e is doing okay.Well it is back to work for me tomorrow so I had better soon go get some shuteye.Thanks for your visit Sheila. Have a great week.Dianne 🙂

  4. Rosemary says:

    Sounds like you had a nice lazy day.

  5. Kenneth says:

    I love duck egg’s.

  6. Sherrilynn says:

    Thank you sweetness for your lovely comment on my blog about Duckie.She was truley one of a kind, and as I know she would say life goes on/ Dont be sad, I’m in a better place. The ducks are in a funny mood, mating season, life goes on/ so let them mate and rejoice in my memory. Bless u take care.

  7. Curiosity says:

    I did not finish doing nothing today so I will have another go at it tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

