Sun Well the title gives it away yes lots of snow and now very icy pavements and roads. I love to watch the snow coming down and trugging around my garden, Wile-e not so sure he tends to jump and skip. When he’s had enough he lets me know that he wants to go indoors. Feeding the birds has been one of my priorities at the moment , that feeling when you spot a unfamilair bird just the other day. Turned out to be a nuthatch rather like a blue-tit but longer in body and a pointed beak. They tend to pull out the peanuts more whole and wip them away quickly, the pair stayed  for a while then left. I get a bit of a buzz when this happens. The Lake at the top of the garden is frozen apart for a small area where the ducks movement has kept it free from ice, For the time being anyway. Up in the South East two swans were spotted frozen in their lake , the R.S.P.A were called out infact the man involved took a big risk on their rescue. They are all fine and dandy now thank goodness. It’s the whole of the country that has been effected by the snow and as the schools close one by one ,you pray for good weather and safe pavements. All the bad things down to people losing their lives through this very bad time, we are grateful to all the little helpers out there. Take care on that note keep warm and don’t go out unless its really nesessary. Enjoy your Weekend and today the sun is shining here StarTake care back out to walk Wile-e..
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. Marjie says:

    Lovely photos Sheila, would make really good christmas cards ! Glad Wile-e enjoys the snow. Bracken gets buried, it is too deep for her little legs ! x

  2. Dianne says:

    Well good day to you Sheila and Wile-e. Nice to hear and see you both were out for your walks by your Beautiful Pond. Lovely pictures my friend. 🙂 I am glad to hear they were able to rescue the swans and every one was safe.Winter can be so harsh and even deadly and extra caution is needed for sure. So many people and places aren’t use to the snow and ice let alone the cold weather. I hope and pray you all stay warm and safe and hope things get better soon for all effected by the severe winter weather. It is -16 celcious here and sunny. It just turn noon and I am still in my pj’s. I thought of getting up and taking some sunrise pictures by the Bay but I needed to just rest and relax after my long and busy work week. Now I need to get myself ready to do all my Saturday running around, such as shopping for groceries, etc.Have a wonderful day Sheila and Wile-e.Hugs and SmilesDianne 🙂

  3. Dreamwalker says:

    Hi Sheila.. its a snowy scene outside my own window as winter has us truly in her grip this year… stay safe and warm.. and lovely photo’s.. I went to feed the ducks the other day, and my bird feeder is constantly full… Wishing you a Bright Happy 2010… xxx

  4. Beth says:

    The pictures are lovely Sheila. It is bitter cold here too and mega amounts of snow. Hi to Wle-e!!

  5. Paul says:

    Your day mirrored mine weatherwise. Sunny and cold. It’s freezing in Florida! Snow and snowfall is in abundance in many places around the world. If you don’t have to deal with it just stay indors. Is there such a phrase as "happy winter"? Would anyone ever say, "Ok then. We’ll see you later. Happy Winter! Ugh! Time for my pills.

  6. Duckie says:

    I love the pictures, especially the first one.

  7. Rosemary says:

    Lovely pics

  8. Patsy says:

    I so enjoyed your pictures, thanks so much for sharing them. We have it cold and snowy too. Although today it warmed up to 34 degrees and some of the snow melted. I’ve been feeding the birds too, and my dogs love the snow. Pat Wil=e for me. Hugs to you. Stay warm

  9. Babblelot says:

    I’m glad Wile E loves the snow. The photos look cold. Love the ducks finding water.

  10. Arlene says:

    Beautiful pictures, but brrrrrrrrrr wasn’t it cold, I hate it, I wonder if the ducks do, I expect they are enjoying the weather just now, or maybe they find it too warm, no on second thoughts they can cool off in the pond. Glad these swans got saved, what a brave and kind man.I’ve enjoyed going through your blogs Sheila, I’m going to catch up with someone else now. Thanks for your welcome visits.

Leave a Reply

