Red roseI guess you would all agree the beauty  of the changing seasons, never seem to amaze us  all. What it brings may it be on your own door-step or the places we visit. I just thought I would add a few pictures of my favourites seasons here in my garden. How they change and bring something new , each day as the months go by. I have many more to add but thought I would just start today with a few and then add to them later.
I really must catch up on your blogs , this time of year there always seems a lot to do. Hoping you are all enjoying the build up to Christmas and arranging family visits at this special time of the year. I have just recently had a most joyable viist from my dear sister , oh how we laughed and not to mention Wile-e he greeted her with great enthusiam . When she left he was still wondering where she went two days later. Here in the West country we seem to escaped the snow, so far anyway. My sister who lives in the South East have had a flurry or two and my brother who lives in Sunderland the North East has also had snow.
Well off to catch up later on today, wishing you are well and happy and healthy.Black Sheep 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. Paul says:

    As much as winter can be a struggle I do like the change of seasons. I think the challenge of harsher weather is a metaphor for life. If you aren’t challenged in life you don’t grow. I like Christmas and I also like when it’s over.

  2. Beth says:

    I agree with you and Paul. I would never want to live somewhere warm all year long. I looked at your pictures. They are lovely.

  3. Patsy says:

    Sister visits are wonderful, I love when mine comes like you and yours we laugh a lot!! Yes Christmas is a busy time, sometimes stressful but it worth every bit of it when you see all those smiling faces. Going to go look at your pictures, I love snow but we don’t get much until around January. Although they are calling for snow this weekend. Keep your fingers crossed. Hugs, Patsy

  4. Dreamwalker says:

    Hi Sheila. I agree the seasons are all so speacial in their own right, all my rush is now over with, and so today I have the time to visit some of my favourite people.. Have a wonderful Happy Holiday xx

  5. penny says:

    Smashing photos Sheila!

Leave a Reply

