Red roseThe fall what a beautiful time of year The crispness of the leaves under foot as you stroll through the parks and the gardens . Walking with Wile-e and feeling the leaves under foot brings a sense of change, the end of summer. The clocks went back last night the mornings are lighter and the evenings get darker an hour earlier.
My cacti is lovely sitting there every day brings a new flower a lovely pink, it happens to be a Christmas Cacti although I say it is a little early this year.
I sit and ponder on the people and friends we have lost , only last month I lost an ol school friend. same age as me and so sudden. It came as quite a shock, as the last time I saw her was when she and her husband came here for a short break. I remember how we sat and laughed at the old days , when we used to go out dancing in our teens. Lovely lady she will be dearly missed. Red roseJust makes you think to make the most of every day as every day is special.
Thought I would share the lovely pictures of my pretty Cacti with you, it bursts with this amazing colour of pink.
Have a wonderful week ahead.Red heart
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

15 responses »

  1. Dreamwalker says:

    HI Sheila, Yes the Autumn is a favourite of mine, and ditto with the cati.. I have several of these around my home, and all in beautiful flower like yours.. I put them all out in the garden in the summer months in their pots, and they lap up the Sun, and keep them well watered… They are all from one plant that I have now had 25yrs… but shuuuusssshhh dont tell anyone lol, as they will start and add up my age lol. 🙂 .. the original was deep red, and the other plants go from the beautiful pink you have to a very pale salmon colour, and I just adore them.. Hope that your weekend a good one.. The sun been a shining here. Hugs Dreamwalker xx

  2. Babblelot says:

    I am sorry for the loss of your friend. As we get older this sort of thing nobody prepares you for. The loss.Your cacti is just beaming! So pretty. I don’t have a cacti. I best get one!

  3. Marjie says:

    Hi Sheila. So sorry to hear of the loss of your friend, as Toodie said nothing really prepares you for losing friends the same age or even younger than yourself. The cacti is lovely, mine is supposed to be a Christmas Cacti but for some unknown reason usually flowers around June ! Enjoy the lovely Autumn – Winter is getting very close !

  4. Paul says:

    It is tough to deal with the loss of a contemporary. I’m sorry to hear this.Fall is slowly becoming my favorite season. It used to be spring.Beautiful plant.

  5. Beth says:

    I am so sorry about the loss of your friend. I am half afraid to pick up the paper anymore because I am losing friends so quickly; then I have to face it…I am at that age.The cacti is very beautiful. Give Wile-e a hug for me.

  6. Dana says:

    I’m so sorry to hear of you friend. It’s shocking the frequency that this happens now. Lucky you got to spend some time recently with her. Your cactis is breathtaking. Wow, such vibrant colors and healthy as it can be. I might have to try to get one of those. Take care and give Wile-e a squeeze and pet for me.

  7. Palla-Jane says:

    It does make one stop and smell the roses when we lose a dear friend – my thoughts to you Sheila. We have the same Cactus! When in bloom they are gorgeous! And yours is so healthy. Zygocactus, we call them. Can just see both you and Wile-e having a good time with your walks – Autumn. Love it. Have a good week ahead, Sheila. Smiles, and pats to wile-e.

  8. Patsy says:

    Sorry to hear of the loss of your friend. One has to enjoy everyday huh? You Catis is lovely, so pretty. Enjoy your autumn you and Wile-e. Hugs, Patsy

  9. Dianne says:

    Sheila, I am sorry to hear of the passing of your friend. My heart goes out to you. It was nice that you had some time with her when she and her husband came for a visit. You have many good memories or your time together. That is good. Yes we need to live our lives and seize the day for none of us know if it will be our last in this present life.Your cacti is so beautiful with all the brilliant flowers in bloom. :)It is so nice that you and Wile-e are getting out for walks in the leaves and yes I love to walk in the leaves and hear that rustly sound and the cool fresh air on a sunny day. Come to think of it I just plain love walking and it is always nice to have Jesse with me , exploring and having so much fun in the great outdoors. Thankyou for stopping by for a visit . I am always glad to see you and Wile-e , your faithful and loving companion. Give her a hug for me. She is so beautiful.Have a great day my friend!Dianne 🙂

  10. Charlotte M Simonsen says:

    that is the most beautiful Christmas cacti I have ever seen.. Thank you for sharing the pictures of it. Sorry for the loss of your friend. consider yourself hugged.. lottemae..

  11. Rosemary says:

    Sorry to hear about your friend. The pic is really beautiful

  12. Dreamwalker says:

    HI Sheila.. hope that you are well…. My cacti.. is almost finished its blooming.. But I have another which is sprouting buds… Sending you my thoughts xxx

  13. Dreamwalker says:

    Hi Sheila.. Just dropping by once again,, see the flowers still blooming LOL… :-)…. I hope that you are well?.. Ive a few days off .. so catching up, and relaxing.. Take care xxx

  14. Duckie says:

    That Christmas cacti seems to be a world unto itself, a sort of life does go on. Unfortunately we are of the age when we lose friends. Look to the cacti.Eileen

  15. Sherrilynn says:

    Beautiful, So sorry about your friend huh. Thank you for all your wonderful comments on my space. Hope you have a good Christmas, and Bless you and yours always.

Leave a Reply

