Oh what a lovely sunrise yesterday morning looking over towards the Moors. Drinking my morning coffee I dashed out well not quite with the camera brrr a bit chilly I managed to get a shot. There is also a bush overlooking the driveway with red berries , I must say what- ever they are the blackbirds sure love them. It was fun just watching them all darting around the bush never seen so many blackbirds at one time. I even managed to get a little gardening clearing done the patio is a mass of weeds.Anyway it looks much better now, its a job I have been meaning to do for weeks now.
I have gathered up some apples from the orchid this morning, so off to make a lovely apple pie. Hope you all have a lovely Sunday take care Red rose
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

9 responses »

  1. GreatGranny says:

    Lovely sunrise, been missing sunrises…thanks. Have a blessed Lord’s day.

  2. Poppy says:

    Ooooh its beautiful, lovely photos Sheila thanks for sharing them with us πŸ™‚ xx

  3. penny says:

    Lovely pics, Sheila. Save me a slice of pie, please:)

  4. Palla-Jane says:

    Apple Pie? Me too, huh, please? Can I have some? LOL. The pics are wonderful – nothing quite like a sunrise, except sunset – but sunrise for me is the best part of the day . Give Wile-e pats from me & have a great day Sheila!http://www.raincitystory.com/flash/screenclean.swf

  5. Paul says:

    Very nice pictures Sheila. I’ll have my slice of apple pie with some ice cream please.

  6. Beth says:

    The pictures are beautiful. I love apple pie!!!

  7. Rosemary says:

    Glad you enjoyed your day. The pictures are beautiful

  8. Dreamwalker says:

    Sheila, these photo’s are lovely, I love sunrsie and sunsets… Sorry I havent been around lately, Ive given sapces a rest for a while, due to having a cold, and just feeling extra tired… I hope that you and yours are all well… I will have some free time next week so no doubt will find some time to start blogging again…. Take care Dreamwalker xx

  9. Rosemary says:

    Shelia any of your apple pie left

Leave a Reply

