Open-mouthed Saturday morning quite a dull overcast day here at the moment , but there is a kind of peaceful feel to the place. I was clearing away the debri from my roses a few days ago and they have taken off beautifully. Thought I would share my blooms with you before they are finished. Have a lovely Weekend.Red roseBlack Sheep
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

11 responses »

  1. Poppy says:

    Oooh your roses are just gorgeous Sheila 🙂 Mine have all gone I think!! I love this time of year, especially because of that ‘peaceful’ feel to everything, its lovely, we are packing yup stuff fro our daughter who is going off to university tomorrow! Hope you have agreat weekend xxxx

  2. penny says:

    Just beautiful. Do you know the name?

  3. Palla-Jane says:

    Simply love roses sheila! But my green thumb is more brown! Our lack of rain here has killed off any and all gardens. How lucky you are to have these beautiful flowers. Have a good day Lass! Luv ‘n smiles.

  4. Dianne says:

    Hi Sheila. Your roses are beautiful. What kind are they? Mine are pretty much done for the season. Hope all is well with you and Wile-e. Have a great Sunday.Dianne 🙂

  5. Sheila says:

    I am afraid to say I don’t know what they are called, I bought them at the market a few years ago. They have a lovely fragrance to I don’t really know if I put them in the right place as they are quite tall. Doing very well all the same.Sorry.

  6. Dana says:

    Oh those are just beautiful and I can almost smell them! Your garden is always so lovely. Hugs to you and Wile-e!

  7. Beth says:

    The roses are gorgeous!! Lovely color.

  8. Dreamwalker says:

    Hi Sheila just dropping in, and wow what lovely blooms do greet me… shame that Summer is coming to an end.. But I do so love the autumn colours… I hope that you are ok.. We had lots of rain here today.. buckets full .. But that rose has perked me up, I can almost smell the freshness of it… Take care and stay safe xxx

  9. Rosemary says:

    Lovely pics, you have a way with Roses

  10. Babblelot says:

    Your roses are so pretty and picture perfect.

  11. Happy says:

    You are amazing rose gardener. I was never quite so successful.

Leave a Reply

