SunHi everyone hope you all had a lovely weekend. I must say it was surely lovely here hardly a cloud in the sky Sat/Sun, pottered around in the garden with my snippers. Accomplished quite a bit , de-heading the roses and looks like more to come now I  have cleared the debri around them wooppeee. Cleared the rockery down by the pond but still a bit more to do. oh boy did my poor backache in the evening ouch. You just don’t realize at the time all that twisting about and bending will play havoc later. Found time to relax in my recliner to with Wil-e by my side, and caught up with the Sunday papers.
This morning I went down to the pond and thought I would fill the bird table with fresh water, on picking up my wide necked bottle appeared inside to see something small and furry. Ooh! looked like a small voile I think, thank goodness he was alive as the last time I actually used this bottle was about 2 weeks ago. He oviously couldn’t get out on his own , so popped him out over by the barn.Wink Well that made my day off for a spot of lunch and a cup of coffee before I catch up to see what evreyone has been up to.
Enjoy your Week hope its a good one. Red roseWilted rose
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

3 responses »

  1. Beth says:

    Good Morning Sheila. It was a rainy weekend here. I am glad you enjoyed nice weather. I am not sure what a voile is but I am glad you rescued him.

  2. Palla-Jane says:

    I remember seeing a documentary on voles some time back – fascinating! So you saved his life. Good for you. I used to love pottering in my garden – that is not possible now. Can get out of wheelchair, but not on the ground. Plus, we have had a very dry winter here, so all has died. I no longer have a garden – OR a lawn! It is all weeds!! Nice relaxing days for you, Jedda also climbs in to my recliner with me, but then, unlike wile-e, she is a lap dog. Do have a good week! Give wile-e a belly rub for me.

  3. Paul says:

    I would love a pond on my property then again I would love to have property. Gorgeous weather here in New England. Photographed a charity run on Sunday morning. Not a cloud in the sky. The best weather of the year. I bought the sunday paper but haven’t read it yet.

Leave a Reply

