Open-mouthed Just popping by to say hello hope you are well and enjoying the sunshine. The last week here in Cornwall has been really beautiful and I am so glad the weather was good for my visitors. It was a fun few days and as I have said before Wil-e was in his element. He greeted them with open paws with a woow woow not a woof sounds really funny, makes me laugh so. He followed them to their room and plonked his self down for a while. He is always confused for a short while after they have left, where has everyone gone.Eye-rolling 
 
Oh Goody another visitor
I invited my friend over friday and showed her around the garden she loved it, and as she approached the lake she was thrilled by what she saw. We chatted and walked around the perimeter , as we approached the Butterfly Bush she was amazed at all the butterflies. We had a lovely lunch in the pub which is just across the road, we are lucky .Cajun chicken and salad and I had scampi and chips with side salad delicious. It was great to see her again after two years, and Wile-e gave her a big welcome of course. Sun
Enjoy your day take care , will pop over to see what everyone has been up to soon.Red rose
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. penny says:

    Hiya Sheila. It sounds like you had a lovely few days. Wile-e is a sociable young man. Sadly, Wendell is a small dog with a huge bark and an over protective disposition. Of course, we forgive him, as do our visitors.

  2. Beth says:

    It sounds like you have been having a wonderful time with company and Wile-e behaved like a gentleman. I hope you are having a great day.

  3. Paul says:

    Having a garden and a lake must be wonderful. Don’t be such a stranger.

  4. Pat says:

    My surname is probably a corruption of a Cornish name – which made its way to Ireland through mis-spelling. I have never been to Cornwall – but I will add it to the list!Enjoy your beautiful garden in the wonderful weather – long may it last.Have a great week.

  5. Palla-Jane says:

    Having visitors is a special treat – Wile-e sounds just like Jedda – who gets more excited about my visitors than I do! Do hope the weather keeps nice for you – we are into Spring here now, and it has been unusually hot, which in turn has caused bush fires in my area. Very worrying at times. Take care sweetie. Luv ‘n smiles.

  6. Babblelot says:

    You sound like you are having such a lovely time. Wile-e sounds like he’s such a sweetheart to all.Glad you are enjoying nice weather. Have a great night my friend.

  7. Poppy says:

    Glad you all had such a lovely time Sheila 🙂 And really pleased to hear that the weather has improved for you, I hope it continues to be nice for a few more weeks yet! Love to you and of cours Wile-e xx

Leave a Reply

