Open-mouthed Another drizzle day here as I strolled up to the lake I heard a high pitched sound , a bird sound. It did’nt sound very familair to me at all. There it was a beautiful blue  colour stunning in fact but he flew off as soon as  I approached, yes a beautiful Kingfisher. The last time I spotted one of those here was almost 7 years ago. He was of course after the fish being a warm day, all the fish were close to the surface. But what a delight that was he came back again today but he was too quick for the camera. The herring often sits up there early morning I often see him fly off and he sits in the field waiting for me to go. In fact there are two, looks like adult and babe, never turn up together though. Watching them fly off in the horizon together is truly a wonderful sight to see. Smile Have a lovely week and hope the sunshines for you.SunWherever you may be.
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

6 responses »

  1. Lori BJ says:

    sounds absolutly awesome. Sun is shining at a cool 30 something day.

  2. Beth says:

    What a wonderful sight to see. I would love that.

  3. Babblelot says:

    I like walks in the drizzle too. You sound happy today. Have a good evening my friend.

  4. Poppy says:

    How lovely to see them Sheila, things like that really do make the day special don’t they? Its been really hot here again today, a real summers day, shame the evenings are drawing in now 😦

  5. Palla-Jane says:

    Kingfisher – our Kookaburra’s are some kind of Kin, I think! Your day sounds magical. Jedda is on antihistamines – and is a little better. Big smiles to you.

  6. Marjie says:

    How lovely, I think the Kingfisher is beautiful, shame we dont get to see them very often. We were pleased to get a family of long tailed tits in the garden yesterday, first time we have seen them this year. Hope you and Wile-e are enjoying the nicer weather. x

Leave a Reply

