Wink Saturday already the weather has been pretty grim wet wet wet , walking Wile-e round my garden has been a chore for him not me. He just doesn’t like the wet weather at all, it’s quite funny really he stands at the door stationary and will not budge. I have to give a shove from behind go on Mr Wile-e, and he just looks up at me with his big brown eyes. Are you mad , we have a quick walk and then he wants to head back to the door. Confused So after I have got on my wellies mac and hat , its off with them again. It looks to be a better week next week (midweek) that is , I do hope so I am running out of towels for Wile-e ‘s dirty feet. LOL
May the sunshine where you are enjoy the weekend. Red roseBlack Sheep Will be checking on you later to see what you all have been up to. Umbrella 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

6 responses »

  1. Marjie says:

    Weather not too bad here, but very very windy. Bracken not too keen on going out either, she has a quick dash into the garden and thinks that is enough ! Enjoy your weekend. See you on FB x

  2. penny says:

    Poor Wile-e. The sun has shone all day long here, sheila. Wendell loves the rain but he does have a thick, woolly coat. I hope your weekend is going well, Pen. P.S. I like your new profile pic.

  3. Beth says:

    Poor Wile-e! I thought dogs loved wet weather, but what do I know since I don’t have a dog. I hope next week is sunny for you and you can take Wile-e for a nice long walk.

  4. Palla-Jane says:

    Gosh Sheila, I wish my Jedda was like Wile-e!! Come rain, and she is out her doggie door, and charging round the yard with a silly grin on her face! We have started our Spring here in Aussie, so I look forward to a ‘dry’ jedda for a while! Remember I told you my next-door neighbour has greyhounds? Well, had BOTH of them in my yard yesterday afternoon! They had jumped the fence, and were having a great time with Jedda! Poor Kelvin had a devil of a time getting them to go home! Sending you my luv, and hope the weather fines up for Wile-e!

  5. Poppy says:

    Poor Wile-e….:( I hope the weather does buck up for you soon, its still dry here, we could do with some rain, so send it our way….., we are getting lots of cold wind though 😦 I don’t much care for the fact that the mornings and evenings are really cooling off now either, lets all hope the whole country gets a lovely Indian summer xxx

  6. Charlotte M Simonsen says:

    hope you are dry now.. have a good day. hugs, lottemae

Leave a Reply

