Red roseHi There not blogged for a while now , well July as you probably know was a complete washout. I managed to take nil pictures of my garden and its wildlife. I spoke briefly to the postman yesterday(and he should remember) this is the third July it has been pretty grim. But looking out at all that wet and dreary weather I spared a thought for the poor old Bees, they are having a terrible time at the moment. Well lets face it they can’t get out and about in all that rain. But August we had a turn around as you can see the bees and butterflies are a buzzing just outside my window. It brings a song to my heart, as I sip my morning coffee just gazing out at them.

Earlier in the year I decided to grow some Lavender , as this is a flower that smells so sweet for you and I, but also brings Bees here into my garden. The Lavender is doing very well indeed it does need quite a bit of water so doesn’t seem to mind the rainy days. The dead head I cut off and keep to dry out smells lovely. So the Bees are happy and so am I.

I have been rather busy happily I may say, with family visitors this month. So I have quite enjoyed myself and Wile-e has been amazing he just loves people as I have said before. What a great guy he is , I’ve also noticed he loves children to. All that fuss and stroking oh how he just lays back and loves it. Finally when my visitors left he was quite lost for a while , where has everyone gone look in his big bright eyes. He just surprises me every day.

Well I have got a lot of catching up to do, to see what everyone has been up to. Then tomorrow gather up all the linen , that’s if it’s a nice dry day and pop it all on the line to dry.

Byeee for now have a great weekend.

Red rose

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

9 responses »

  1. Dreamwalker says:

    Hi Sheila, Yes it was a wash out.. and August is topsy turvy too.. But I still keep snatching the odd few moments relaxing on the swing in the garden, And how can anyone fail not to love those big eyes of Wile-e.. He is adorable.. Dont over do it, save some of that housework for another day… And enjoy the Sun when he pops out lol xxx

  2. Babblelot says:

    Sounds like the rain visited you often but the family visits are the most fun.My beautiful lavender died this summer. I think it was grubs. Have a good time this week my friend.

  3. Paul says:

    June was our washout month. July was ok and August has been hot. We do need the bees as they performan important service for us all. You have a good weekend yourself!

  4. Beth says:

    July was way below temps here with above normal rain. Seems like the weather all around the world has changed. I hope you are enoying today!

  5. Julia says:

    We also had a lot of rain in July, very wet and cool month for summer, not the norm. It looks like August is bringing summer back to normal. Enjoyed your post. Have a great day.

  6. Rosemary says:

    So much for our long hot summer

  7. Sheila says:

    Yes Rosemary looks that way flipping heck!!

  8. JENNALACEY says:

    hi sheila WELL THE WEATHERMAN SAID FRIDAY TO SUNDAY SUNSHINE…NOT!!!! BLACKCLOUDS IN THE SKY AGAIN. WILL WE EVER SEE SUNSHINE AGAIN….SO DEPRESSING. AT LEAST LET US HAVE A DAY OR TWO IN BEWTEEN. BEEN GOING ON FOR TWO WEEKS NOW. I CAN’T LIVE WITH THE SUN NEVER MIND THE VITAMIN D FROM IT IS GOOD FOR OUR BODIES. OH WELL, GUESS THE LORD KNOWS WHAT HES DOING. THE CATTLE FROM ABLBERTA ARE MOVING HERE AS THEY HAVE A DROUGHT. SO THE WORLD IS A CHANGING I GUESS. NOTHING WE CAN DO ABOUT IT BUT IT IS ANNOYING FOR THE SUNWORSHIPPERS AND THE VACATIONERS. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

  9. Dreamwalker says:

    HI Sheila… thanks my friend for your Rose…. I had a nice relaxed break, just what the Dr odered lol…. I hope all is well with you and family.. and Wile-e is as cute as ever… Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

