Red roseIt has been a pretty bleak weekend, looking up at the sky from my kitchen window there was this beautiful cloud thought I would share it  with you. My friend whom I visited over the weekend gave me a lovely cluster of red roses from her garden so pretty on one stem. We had a good old laugh and a nice cup of tea and talked of days gone by. It was nice to catch up with her if only a few hours, and then off home to see Wile-e. I hadn’t seen for a few months so as I approached her door I noticed her little face beaming from behind the curtain, such joy. Have a good day and bring a little smile to someones face today. Byee for now.Red lips
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

9 responses »

  1. Palla-Jane says:

    There is something special about catching up and spending fun times with dear friends – The roses are simply beautiful! Do give your Wile-e a pat from me. Take care Sheila. Luv ‘n hugs.

  2. penny says:

    Beautiful roses.

  3. Beth says:

    The roses are lovely. There is nothing quite so wonderful as a good friend.

  4. Patsy says:

    Good Friends Are Great. The roses are beautiful. Have a good week. Hugs, Pat

  5. Duckie says:

    What a treat it is to stop in on a friend for a cup of tea. The roses are beautiful

  6. Rosemary says:

    Glad you had a lovely day

  7. Dreamwalker says:

    Beautiful Roses..Your friend must have been pleased to see you..I miss my best friend.. we would chat for hours about nothing putting the world to rights lol… So glad you had a lovely day.. in these gloomy days of showers xxx

  8. GreatGranny says:

    I love this bouquet, just beautiful.

  9. Paul says:

    They are beautiful roses.

Leave a Reply

