Red roseJust popping by to say hi , its been lowsey weather here the last three days so glad my family visited when they did. Rained so hard yesterday Wile-e was looking up at me to go out so we both ventured out when the rain had stopped. We got as far as the Lake to take a look at the baby Moorhens , when the heavens opened up again. AWWW so we ran back again and took cover in the garage. It looks to be pretty wet and grotty for at least another week. Hope you all have a good weekend what ever the weather. I am off to make a cake a victoria sponge with cherries fancy something sweet. Byeee For Now.
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. Patsy says:

    So happy to see a picture of Wile-e . Glad you had a good time with your family. I love walks, but the puppies are not ready to go walking yet still trying to get them use to their leashes. Ugh. Take care and the cake sounds wonderful. Have a good weekend. hugs, Pat

  2. penny says:

    It is pretty wet and miserable here as well Sheila, not that Wendell minds. Your cake sounds yummy, Pen.

  3. Dreamwalker says:

    Hi Sheila.. yes it rained and rained here too yesterday, And that Wind!… Well its still windy, But the rain has stopped and we have it dry this morning, but its clouding over as I type.. But I ‘m going to catch up on some chores today, and then put my feet up as I promised myself I would finish this book that has been on the go for ever… This afternoon.Have a realxing one yourself.. and Wile-e is looking good. He just speaks with those eyes of his… How can you resist his goergous pleads..

  4. Dana says:

    Oh my gosh what a face. I just want to hug and kiss him! What a sweetheart puppy!

  5. Beth says:

    Love the pic of Wile-e.Save a piece of the cake for me and I will hop on a plane and be right over.

  6. Paul says:

    Rain. That sounds like our entire June. Hot the last few days here. Wile looks so gentle.

  7. Paul says:

    I forgot the E in Wile E.

Leave a Reply

